We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easilly covers the basic needs for a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We only stayed here for 2 nights. Average+ hotel, average+ room.This should not be taken in negative way. Nothing "too" luxorious, but offered just what we needed, peacefull room . The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Great location in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear yoto1,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Auckland for two nights 12 - 13 Apr 13. We always stay at this hotel when we visit Auckland and the service and hospitality is always spot on. We stayed in a Club Room this time and had the pleasure of the pre-dinner drinks and canapes from 1730 - 1930 in the Club Lounge, a very enjoyable two hours. Will continue to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a Club Room and enjoy the Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous staff, excellent (large) room, a bed that was more like sleeping on a cloud, PERFECT pillows, lovely food, a fast filling bath, and did I mention the helpful staff?
Do I ever hope I have a chance to come back here!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RidgwayPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A great hotel in a great location right in the centre of Auckland. My room was very large and well equipped. Nice views across Auckland. The breakfast was fine and the staff were extremely helpful.

A good choice in Auckland

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marraminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were upgraded to the club lounge floor. Room was spacious, clean, and modern. Had safe, fridge, and coffee making gear. Service in the Club Lounge was great. Breakfast was good; however, no hot dishes were available. Parking garage was tight; but was only $10 on the weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The location is hard to beat - right next to Sky City, bus terminals and easy walking distance to Britomart/ferry. Breakfast is sumptuous and service fast+efficient. However, rooms have seen better days and could do with a make-over.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for recently visiting Crowne Plaza Auckland. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our super convenient location as well as the delicious breakfast in Aria Restaurant. I do hope that you got to enjoy an omelet cooked to order. See you on your next visit!

Best regards,

Lindsay Watts
Guest Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Pros:
- Nice beds
- Clean
- Friendly staff
- Awesome location
- Good for overnights

Cons
- Room was crammed for space. It was a twin configuration.
- Views are horrible from my room
- No pool!!
- Parking is really really tight and expensive!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Auckland. I am happy to hear that you got a great rest in our comfortable beds and enjoyed meeting our friendly staff. Although we don't have a pool, we are close to several places where you can have a relaxing swim. Next time you visit, I'll be happy to show you the details as well as make sure you get a room with an outstanding harbour view.

Best regards,

Lindsay Watts
Guest Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,875 reviews
0.0 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert street | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#8 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $154 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing