We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years 2012/13”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights around New Year's. The staff was very friendly and even let us check in before 9am because our room was already ready (may have been because I was a rewards club member, not something I'd expect every time, but very nice after 24hrs of travel to get there). The room was nice and fairly modern. The towels were fluffy and huge! (not like we get in the US.) The location is excellent -- a block from Queens St, Skytower, theaters, and only about a 5-10min walk to the water front. We had an excellent stay and would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstiwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your New Year's Eve overnight stay. I am happy to hear that the team was able to accommodate your early arrival because I know that travelling from overseas can be exhausting. I hope that our comfortable beds, fluffy towels, and modern rooms gave you the relaxation you were looking for. The team and I look forward to seeing you upon your return to Auckland.

Best regards,

Lindsay Watts
Guest Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Another good stay at the Crowne Plaza Auckland. Staff were friendly food in Aria was delicious, rate was good. The hotel is in a good location walking distance to everything ... Only complaint is that the hotel is noisy I was woken at 7am by the sound of slamming doors and vacumn cleaners.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you returned to the Crowne Plaza while visiting Auckland and enjoyed our friendly service, delicious food, and great location. Come back and see us again soon!

Best regards,

Lindsay Watts
Guest Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tried one of the upmarket rooms near the top of the Hotel.
Very classy, quiet, and the view over the harbour was fantastic.

You can walk virtually everywhere from this central location, parking at the hotel was very good if you have a vehicle...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B1RD1EMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice hotel- Front desk staff were great.
If arriving from the Airport on the Express bus there is a back entrance along Elliot Street. From the bus stop at 237 Queen St., take Darby St. to the pedestrian Mall on Elliot St. and turn left. The marked Entrance is through the mall on the right. This saves going all the way around to the front entrance.
We did a tour of N.Z. with Gray Line and they pick up right out front which made this Hotel very convenient as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACAFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

When I and my husband reched the hotel,we got a very good welcome with soft drinks.The casino and beach are at walking distances.The room size is large and all modern amenities are there.The breakfast is nice with so many items.The swimming pool is very attractive.The spa is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mani-1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We got a good rate at the Crowne Plaza and enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel was conveniently located in the city center, a short walk from the harbor, IMAX, Art Gallery and other spots. Numerous shopping and dining options are in the vicinity, including an international food court connected to the hotel property. A 20 minute or so walk brought us to The Domain and Auckland Museum. Hotel staff were courteous and friendly and our room was very clean, good sized, and the decor was nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. No complaints about the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were lucky to be upgraded to Deluxe room on 28 floor. This room was spacious & very good views . Bathroom large with bath tub with good amenities . We had access to club lounge which offered simple breakfast with nice views. Internet was free in club lounge . Tried free internet in lobby but it was limited to few minutes. Service standard was average . Around 30 min from airport. Booked on cheap cab -cost around 35 NZD . This hotel is centrally located - range of restaurants, convenience stores nearby.

Room Tip: Try corner room on 28 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RANJU30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,911 reviews
0.0 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert street | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $163 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing