We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms wiTh all the amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ypsilanti
Level Contributor
361 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Large rooms wiTh all the amenities”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Crown plaza has all the amenities to be expected in a large business hotel. Rooms and baths are large with pretty good views. The club level is lovely. Service is uniformlyI firmly friendly and helpful, but this is NZ where that is pretty much the case everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YpsilantiFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. Many of our rooms have spectacular views of the harbour and downtown and I am happy that you were able to enjoy this while in Auckland. The Crowne Plaza team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Best regards,

Lindsay Watts
Guest Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    799
    200
    41
    18
See reviews for
295
641
119
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stay for one night on monday 14/01/13 , This hotel is great really enjoyed it , The staff on reception were really friendly and a credit to the hotel , the room was really nice and very clean,the in room bar tariff was not over the top , The only thing i would say is that the selection was not the best but this is not a major , Great Place !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location, about 5 minutes stroll to Sky City, 10 minutes stroll to the waterfront .
The Crowne plaza is modern, and well fitted out rooms in the Crowne Plaza style. Breakfast is a buffet that's reasonably priced with a good choice and an egg station including espresso coffee.
Complimentary WiFi is available, but you have to ask to find out.
The hotel is good value but don't expect any of the normal Crowne Plaza frills, there is no hotel shuttle and if you are a priority club member, don't expect any free bees, not even a bottle of water, just a welcome letter -- a bit unusual !

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryJ_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here with our 10mo old baby and we had a comfortable stay for 2nights. It's not the typical new crowne plaza facilities but nevertheless comfortable, it was very quiet. What we like the most is its central location- walking distance to everything. Service was fantastic from the day we arrived- they even gave us breakfast in the box because we have an early flight- breakfast and food was great in the restaurant!

Only thing that can make our stay better is a swimming pool for our little one- none in this hotel. Also noted room service does not make a very good job.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent two nights here and really enjoyed every minute of it. The room was fantastic as was the service. The location was perfect for our needs. If I had to make one criticism it is that there was no alarm clock in our room. Otherwise it was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is in the heart of the city, so a good place to check out Auckland on foot. Rooms were quite spacious. Close proximity to shops, restaurants etc. Approximately 20 min walk to Viaduct. There were five in our party using two rooms. We had free Internet in the lobby for 20 mins for each device each day. As members of the Priority Club we were given a late checkout of 2pm which suited us very well as we had a late flight hat night. Staff were also very helpful in finding information for us related to touristy activities. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your friendly feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Auckland. You are correct, the hotel is situated in a fantastic location between Elliott and Albert Streets and close to just about everything in Auckland's CBD. Also, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Priority Club benefits such as a complimentary late check out, breakfast in Aria Restaurant, and the helpfulness of the Concierge desk. Come back and visit again soon!

Best regards,

Lindsay Watts
Guest Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent one night at the Crowne Plaza Auckland at the beginning of our holiday. Loved the location. Room was comfortable for us. We were traveling with our two sons (7 and 9) and shared a double queen room without a problem. Short walk to Viaduct Harbor and great restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks for your great comments! The Crowne Plaza team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Auckland again soon!

Best regards,

Lindsay Watts
Guest Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.0 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,270 reviews
0.1 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 67 in Auckland
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Property: Crowne Plaza Auckland
Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing