We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great stay"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auckland Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Red Monkey Travellers' Lodge
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We found The Red Monkey Lodge to be clean, comfortable, affordable accommodation in a fabulous location. The hosts, Teresa and Clinton, are hospitable and caring and go out of their way to cater for their guests needs. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at The Redmonkey Lodge for two weeks on holiday and it was a great place to stay. It is kept really clean and the rooms are nice. It has a really relaxed atmosphere where everyone gets on well. Meal times are a great social occasion.
Ponsonby is a great location with heaps of cafes and bars. It is only a few minutes walk to Ponsonby road, where the public transport is very convenient. Teresa is very helpful. I totally recommend to other travellers who are budget concious as they have really good weekly rates.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed at The Manor for two weeks & would have loved to stay longer!!! The Manor is a beautiful modern house. The rooms are so comfortable & the house has everything you could possibly need to feel right at home: Washing facilities, a BBQ, nice garden, clean modern well-stocked kitchen & dining area, a cosy TV room & free wifi & desktop computer use. It really was the best place I've ever stayed & I'll definitely be recommending it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Auckland. As the previous person said the area of Ponsonby is packed with heaps of great cafes & restaurants & the convenience of the bus right outside the front door makes for super easy travel. Stephen is very friendly & the whole place is perfect if you ask me! If you're thinking about booking - DO IT! You won't regret it! Enjoy :)

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Some have views of the city, some of the garden & some face out onto Ponson...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IrishGinger86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximiliano Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
734 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,627 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Monkey Travellers' Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Monkey Travellers' Lodge

Address: 49 Richmond Road, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Auckland Central
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
The Red Monkey Travellers' Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing