We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great decor, great food, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kushi Japanese Restaurant

Kushi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 2,198 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $34
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Please come and enjoy our great atmosphere & great food. Kushi Japanese Kitchen & Bar officially opened on 2nd Dec 2011, serving authentic Japanese cuisine including sushi, Yakitori, Tepanyaki, Sashimi and more.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great decor, great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Dining got a midweek dinner in a group of 7 we received prompt and friendly service and everyone was happy with their meals. They all looked great on the plate and tasted fab too! A handy location close to Queen St. Lovely decor.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    48
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Japanese food in auckland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome , the ambience is so cool and for a moment you can really feel u are in japan

Staff very friendly and smiling all the time, fast service

The food its amasing, presentation excellent and beautiful taste, it looks like a 5 stars hotel food but for an affordable price.

Great place for a romantic dinner or date

Highly recommended

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidcv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great ambience, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

My partner and I have been here several times this year and always enjoy ourselves. Lovely friendly service, a wide variety of delicious Japanese cuisine. And if you are lucky you may even catch an impromptu performance from the Japanese drummers - exhilirating! We love the place which is a good thing seeing as they are just outside our front door.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful food and great service everytime means I rate this as my favorite Japanese Restaurant ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I only travel to Auckland a few fimes a year and this restaurant is always great and always has good service. I luv the The dinner boxes, the atmosphere and the friendly service..

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank r8u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow...just admire the decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The interior decor is stunning and whilst it was a little disappointing that the Japanese drum performance didn't go ahead as planned, the food and ambience were great. Staff were attentive and kudos goes to Lara, one of the waitresses who served us who always greeted us with a smile. What a difference that makes, keep it up !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BenWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Kushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing