We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Icon Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #600 of 2,272 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Romanian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had not been here for a few year,s so decided to revisit to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. Were not disappointed by anything. it was all top class.Will be back more often now.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nzbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Restaurant at Lincoln Green Hotel”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Mid size comfortable restaurant, well cooked and presented food, great seafood as we are accustomed to in NZ, a wide range of drinks at reasonable prices. As an international visitor I found one custom a little strange. I bought a bottle of red wine with dinner one night but I was not allowed to take the half bottle back to our room. One of the bar staff had to carry it to my room for me. ????? Something to do with On License and Off License or some such, I just thought it very weird.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chocoholics dream”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Can't remember the name of the dessert but it was like a chocolate fondant with the most decadent chocolate "Lava" flow.
Wicked!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank omokannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Out West”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have visited the Icon Restaurant and Bar for about the 10th time and have never been disappointed yet. Their staff are efficent and friendly, they have a very good luncheon menu and wine selection which is tasty and good value for money. You have the option of a quiet courtyard or inside ina fairly spacious dining room.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrkneygirlOratia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Out West Casual Dining”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Out West Casual Pub like environment that has a well laid out dining areas with both inside & outside (which is pleasant on a nice day) options available.
They have a Good Menu selection with realistic pricing.
The location is good,the waiting staff on our visit were friendly and helpful with menu selections

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icon Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Henderson, Auckland Region
Henderson, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Icon Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing