We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 day South Island New Zealand tour - Money Well Spent”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Legend Tours and Travels Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$342.22*
and up
Private Full-Day Rotorua Tour from Auckland
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We honestly had no negative comments, the accommodation was great and the Legend tour group and in particular our chauffeur, did a fantastic job of personalising and tailoring the tour to suit our group and any specific requests. Our chauffeur also had extensive knowledge of the area, the history and the significance of any place we were visiting which helped and increased enjoyment and understanding.

- All destinations had more than ample amounts of activities to do and breathtaking scenic sights

- The tour didn't feel rushed yet we got a lot of things done (so it wasn't underdone either). It was very well timed

- Some personal highlights were all activities at Queenstown (gondola in particular) and Milford Sound

1  Thank Jammy994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oniel H h, Manager at Legend Tours and Travels Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Legend Tours Auckland,

we were thrilled to read your review and learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your Holiday with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back if visit New Zealand again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

20 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our afternoon rainforest and west coast experience tour stands out as one of the highlights of our trip.

We realise now after having been on some of the "other cheaper tours" that other reviewers mentioned that we enjoyed a very special afternoon. Our guide jake was a godsend - so much so if we had the luxury of more time we would have booked him for another day to explore more of the area.

The tour itself was really well planned, showcasing the very best of the Waitakere Ranges. Our guide jake wasn't just informative and knowledgable he was clearly passionate and respectful of the local environment, which really resinated with our values and why we chose this tour. He also gave us some other pretty cool recommendations - such as Best Ugly Bagels (awesome) and The Depot (Pinot Noir on tap - yes!)

Even though we both had knee/leg injuries, we had no difficulty with the light walking required to see the amazing waterfall and rainforest.

Thank you for an amazing afternoon - we will be back in contact!

Thank nikrockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oniel H h, Manager at Legend Tours and Travels Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for taking out your precious time to post this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback and am glad that you enjoyed the tour with us.

This review will certainly motivates the whole team and help us to improve even better.

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the ‘City of Sails’ and look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Best Regards
Legend Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We planned a 15 day trip to Rotorua and bay of island...with them.it was a
wonderful experience.....everything was good.stay ,transfers and the activities....everything is wellplanned...Thanks a lot.

Thank Priya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Me and my family (wife and 2 kids) were visting Auckland (from Australia) for a 10 days in September 2013. We booked Legend tours for visiting Rotorua and Bay of Islands.

The itinerary prepared was very thoughtful and it was a very comfortable experience especially having a little baby on board.

I must say that the service provided was very professional and we consider our money well spent. The overall experience was very memorable and we will certainly be utilizing Legend tours for further bookings when we will visit New Zealand in the future.

5 stars to legend tours for their service.

Thank Pathline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My Wife Sandra and i Andrew went on cruise ship tour and visited Auckland for our last end point and wanted to spend extra time in Auckland so we booked the Auckland day tour from our hotel . We could not have been happier. Our tour was led by the new tour guide which we feel was most experience person Jake, and very knowledgeable of the history and traditions of the Maori culture. We learned more from him than we could have gotten from any book. We learned all most about the Maori culture while experiencing many of the attractions and views within the city limits of Auckland. we traveled outside Auckland and saw some of the most beautiful scenery imaginable.
This was a very special day and a fantastic time for our New Zealand visit. We will always remember our first day in Auckland and will forever be grateful to the tour company for going out of their way to include us.
tour guides like him are most valuable assets to New Zealand and wish you best of luck for your future.

1  Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legend Tours and Travels Day Tours also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Legend Tours and Travels Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing