We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Was good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vue Restaurant

Vue Restaurant
Ranked #255 of 2,232 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast Was good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good selection of fare including all the usual buffet and a nice coffee - great view - worth the cost !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vicTRIPvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    64
    25
    23
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner - worth going once!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Service and food were both fantastic and faultless!

Char grilled rib eye ($37) was superb. We were given a complimentary serve of bread and dip and an apology that our meal was taking longer than usual. To be honest, we hadn't noticed any delay out of the ordinary.

There is a fantastic view from the restaurant out to the harbour.

I wouldn't dine here every night of a stay given the price, but definitely worth visiting once!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asilmaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Well done to the chefs, delicious food, thankyou spoilt for choice chose the King Fish yum yum

Already me tip ed the dislikes

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views of the Harbour ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed this meal quite a bit. I ordered the bread of the day which was good. I'm allergic to onion, so I couldn't eat the dip. The waitress went above and beyond to find me a replacement dip. They were out of the least pricey Shiraz ($9) so the only options were a $15 glass or a different varietal - bummer. I had their pasta which was actually quite good. All in all if say the food was a bit over priced, but worth it because you're paying for the view!

Helpful?
Thank Tia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“A Good Night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We dined with friends, very sparse menu - but beautifully presented & cooked. The view is spectacular. The bar can be noisy especially on Friday night, & its right next door to restaurant. Ok once they all went home. Couldnt fault the service. But sweet dish served in old pickle jars !! Need a bit more class than that, for a pricey restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vue Restaurant also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Vue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing