We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning flavours”

Blue Elephant Thai Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 2,311 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Auckland's taste sensation in a warm cosy atmosphere with great service. Whether for a romantic dinner or lunch, a catch up with friends or family or for business entertainment, we can cater for your needs. With seating capacity maxing out at around 40 to 50 (depending on seating arrangements), it is advisable to make a telephone reservation. The restaurant also offers great wines, cocktails, beers and a nice selection of teas. We also have a nice under cover outdoor area.
Alexandra
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning flavours”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

From start to finish, our experience here was fabulous. The staff and owner were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was memorable and beautifully presented. Congratulations to he owner, she was a delight. We will highly recommend and hopefully will be back when next up in Auckland. Our friends are locals so I am sure they will become regulars! Excellent restaurant, great value....please keep it that way☺️☺️

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    116
    34
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence in more ways than one!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant should be number 1 in my humble opinion. Having eaten at the top 10 restaurant listed on the TripAdvisor guide whilst in Auckland.

The Blue Elephant Thai Restaurant at Parnell is so good we went back the second time before we depart for Singapore. And it was every bit as good as the first time. Hmmm... No. It was better.

I'm not a food connoisseur by any means. But I'm a firm believer that when food taste this good. Everyone should benefit from other users experience.

When you're in Auckland. You have to visit Blue Elephant Thai Restaurant. You WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Helpful?
Thank acelordsg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, Excellent service”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had one of the best Red Thai Curries that we had ever tasted. All the food we had here - we went back again a second night, was excellent. A memorable evening with most attentive and helpful staff. Not to be missed if you are in Auckland.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Thai food in Parnell”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

It's always a pleasure when your experience at an establishment lives up to the positive reviews. That was certainly the case for us when we visited Blue Elephant Thai in Parnell. The food was absolutely delicious (and healthy!) and the service was swift, attentive and polite. We had 2 courses and ended up with a very reasonable bill. We look forward a repeat visit sometime soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Tried their fish with lemon sauce, tom yum prawn and chili tofu. All was delicious. The thing is, it;s not as spicy as Thai food should be. However, the food taste great. You can take inner link from in front of mercure hotel or outer link from nearby the civic queen street. It's in the corner of a small alley.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nyu2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Elephant Thai Restaurant also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Blue Elephant Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing