We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
Ranked #27 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Meise, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Fantastic property.
I was there with a group of 6 friends and we had one of the 4 bedroom penthouses.
They are simply perfect.
- 2 bathrooms
- large kitchen
- terrace downstairs and a patio on the rooftop
The location is perfect, in the harbour, just off the busy roads but still close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at Latitude 37 Accommodation. We hope to see you again sometime - all the best! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
20
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We rented the Penthouse Suite for a family weekend and were very pleased with the whole stay. Comfy rooms, friendly staff and a great location for accessing the Viaduct's hospitality venues, ferries and tourist activities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your time here and made the most of the fabulous location. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We rented the penthouse for 8 nights since had a bunch of people/kids with us. The location was wonderful and accessible to usual tourist things like the whale/dolphin safari, Mt Eden etc. Besides the tourist things, we could just walk around the pier and watch the ocean - the kids loved it! I really liked the units - they were private (no surrounding noise including from the neighbouring units), well maintained, well equipped (silent washing machine!) with furniture/fittings/lots of plug points (yes!) and pots/pans etc. Parking was great/secure and i really liked the touch-key entry since it gave us a feeling of security for the kids overall. Renee was wonderful to deal with. If there are 2 things i would improve: (i) make wi-fi part of the deal instead of making people buy a few MB every few days (most apartments offer this free now in the world) and (ii) offer some basic food/fruits and washing liquid/detergent for day 1 of a guest's arrival. We had nothing in the apartment (not even kitchen rolls) and had to quickly run to the grocery store. Only thing else that comes to mind is the mattresses - they were TOOO SOFT so not good if you have a back problem like i did (was more like a trampoline!). Price was reasonable as well for the quality of the apartment.

Room Tip: We stayed on the west side which was nice and quiet. We did see some drunks screaming on a fridy nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulm1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you and your family again, all the best! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a very good stay at Latitude 37. Had 2 bedroom with a loft up the sailor ladder.Over for a weekend rugby trip, it was our home away from home. It worked perfectly. Great location - very handy to city and Viaduct. Had some problems with no hot water initially but was quickly resolved by aftyer hours support. Apartment was freshly painted. Overall, very happy and enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you have a room with a loft remember you have to be spritley enough to get up a boat ladder. May...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. :)

Warm regards
Renée
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at Latitude 37 three years ago and we were very comfortable with the accomodation & set up, so we had no hesitation in booking ourselves in again when we paid two visits to Auckland earlier this year. On the first occasion there were three of us and on the second just two of us. Both times we were treated very well by the staff, especially Barbara the housekeeper and Renee the booking manager. We were given what we thouight was excellent and well equipped accomodation. At times the location was a bit noisy, but you would expect that given the central location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldscot49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again, all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed there on 2 occasions this year. For a week in January and then again 5 weeks later in the year.
Firstly Barbara, who heads up the housekeeping team, is exceptional. Friendly, attentive, accommodating, supportive and genuinely cares. She was definitely the best thing about this location.
The accommodation itself, at least the room I stayed in, is starting to look tired but was perfectly comfortable.
As I was moving out we were approached by a staff member (I think the Building Manager) who was nothing short of obnoxious and rude.
Parking easy.
What I couldn't get my head around were the rules. Don't do this, you'll get fined, don't do that, you'll get fined. I don't remember less of a welcome anywhere.
Internet is RIDICULOUSLY expensive and the speed practically archaic.
I have never been bitten by mosquitoes so much in one place.
No gym, no pool, no amenities outside the apartment.
Also very strict on check-in/check-out times. Seemingly no flexibility there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience while moving out, the have the matter in hand. Within this complex Latitude 37 Accommodation is a business running shoulder to shoulder with residential owners and longterm tenants that must comply with a Body Corporate establishment and all that it encompasses; the Body Corporate Manager is responsible for ensuring Body Corporate rules are adhered to by owners, tenants and Latitude 37 Accommodation guests for the safety and security of all staying within the complex - this includes common areas and the car park area. In regards to fines or charges, we do not intend this to be intimidating at all, we have very rarely have had to enforce these. Unfortunately there are those who will abuse the hospitality offered and it is our responsibility to ensure that our guests are aware of particular situations and what the resulting consequences are.

While we do not have a pool or gym onsite, our guests enjoy a discount on the entry fee at the recently renovated Tepid Baths (only 400 metres away) which has fantastic facilities.

Our wonderful housekeeping team strive to have apartments ready by the check-in time of 2pm. Our 10.00am checkout allows the staff to have time to turn around an apartment at the highest standard of cleanliness and presentation - we would rather this than rush through and cut corners. We do our best to allow flexibility with our arrival and departure times - it all depends on other incoming or outgoing guests and in most cases housekeeping can accommodate guests' requests to leave later and also arrive earlier as many of our guests would be able to verify.

Because of the lovely gardens and pools, we have had problem with mosqitoes towards the end of our long hot summer, but the complex has been treated and all is clear now. We are sorry to hear that this was so troublesome for you - we do provide plugin mosquito deterrents if this happens.

As yet we do not have hi-speed broadband but are hoping that it will arrive shortly, and perhaps that will make using the internet a better experience.

All of our apartments that we manage are owned by individuals, and gradually, the apartments are being renovated by them.

We take on board your comments and hope you may stay here again one day.

~The Team at Latitude 37 Accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good points:
Nice apartment (lots of space). Well stocked kitchen (utentils etc). Nice but fairly basic furniture.
Best part about it was the location and parking included. Agree with other comments that its weird not having a manned reception in weekends but the staff were very good beforehand in giving instructions for where your apartment was and how to get the keys.
I think we got a pretty good deal for what we paid.
Great having the kitchen, washing machine and dryer in the apartment when you're travelling with a baby.

Things they could improve on:
Internet was very expensive and you had to go to the office during office hours to purchase a token or something - quite inconvienient.
No aircon, so it was pretty hot at night.
Cleaning-wise it wasn't excellent - dropped something behind the sofa and wish i hadn't because it was pretty gross. Pretty cheap quality soap, tissues etc (like a motel).
Its also weird with all the space the theres no pool, spa or gym on site. It seems like a waste of space with random unusable garden areas.
It was very light in the bedroom at night and in the lounge the blinds didn't quite meet so there wasn't really any privacy.

Overall I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singmummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear that you would like to stay again. Please note that our After Hours Manager is on site and can assist with more internet if you call him on the number provided. Please also note though we do not have a pool, spa or gym onsite - all of our guests received a discount on entry to the Tepid Baths just around the corner.
We are always open to suggestions on ways to improve and have passed on your other comments to the appropriate departments for review and consideration. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.2 mi away
Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#26 of 67 in Auckland
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Property: Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
Address: Corner Pakenham St East and Customs St West | Viaduct Harbour, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the pristine 'Viaduct' with sea views of the marina, Latitude 37 Accommodation is well known for its seaside location, excellent service from staff, who are passionate about their job, and providing excellent results to all their customers. Providing high quality standards in service, meeting needs and expectations of guests. We have many return customers, and remain at 90% occupancy month to month. If you are looking for somewhere special to stay, with people who really care about delivering the best outcome for your accommodation needs, then look no further the staff at Latitude 37 Accommodation are at your service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Hotel Auckland Central
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing