We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$274
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$122
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$151
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$195
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$120
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
39
30
12
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
30
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentwonderful restaurants and barswonderful apartmentgreat locationoffice hourswell stocked kitchencar parkself containedviaduct basinsky tvwithin easy walking distanceshort walkqueen streetkeysharbourcityauckland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Clean, modern, central place to stay in Auckland. We booked a seaview room but got a courtyard room instead. Bit disappointed that we didn't get the seaview room, was the primary reason for choosing this accommodation. Spoke to management about it but it didn't seem a priority to rectify the mistake. Make sure that you know the after hours booking process otherwise you will be stuck getting access to the apartment. Having said that, the emergency number we called was answered by a helpful gentleman, apologies for waking you in the wee hours (and thanks for your help!).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0nny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager04545, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment,

After you left I checked your booking which was done through an online third party i.e. 'wotif.com'. I checked which apartment you had booked and paid for which via the online advertisement may have mentioned a sea view from the balcony.

However it turns out you had in fact been given a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment (unfortunately this was not written on your welcome pack - my mistake).

I have since changed the policy and now we clearly advertise 'free upgrades" on the Guests Welcome Pack’s.

I have also adjusted the online advertising to reflect apartments as a style i.e. Studio, queen bed, bathroom, kitchen. Rather than specifically advertising the actual apartment itself for example: Studio with sea view, located on such and such street.

It is also noted in our advertising that while we try our best to keep guests in specific apartments, we can never guarantee that their apartment style won’t change. It will always be same style of apartment (i.e. same value) - or will be an ‘upgrade’ to the next available room type.

Please note my apologies for not being more organized on this occasion; I do hope you return to see our improvements in this process.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed there, never again! Place was infested by ants!!!! They got into everything. Asked for a another room - no response(over the weekend). They did however give me lots of plastic bags for all my food and cans of fly spray and ant traps... oh and they rated themselves at 4 stars... I don't think so. Stay away from this place unless you want ants in your bed, up your arms and down your legs!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not ant invested
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antmad255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager04545, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a reponse about your stay in one of our 'self' serviced apartments. Please note if you leave food out on the kitchen bench overnight, uncovered, then there is a possibility of ants coming to collect your food. I understand from the Housekeeping department, this is why you were provided with extra bags & ant bait at no additonal cost, to prevent this from occuring again during your stay.

Please note: Our apartment complex is sprayed once a year for ants, and other insects, and is cleaned on a daily basis, by the Building Managers to a very high standard. Guests staying, who leave food out, uncovered, overnight in thier apartment, may receive 'unwanted guests' like ants for example. Common sense is to cook your food, cover your food, refridgerate your food, and clean down your kitchen after use.

Kind Regards,

Reservations & Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Lovely apartment, which had everything we needed plus more-fully equiped kitchen. We couldn't fault this place it was just lovely and our apartment had a stunning view of the sky tower and the property is in a mint location

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everton85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed in the 2brm, 2bthrm apartment which was right on the water. The views were stunning and the location was great. The showers were amazing with really strong pressure and the bathrooms were very nice and well stocked with towels. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need. The beds are comfy and the complex is surprisingly quiet - I expected it to be a bit noisey being a Saturday night but it wasn't the case at all. The overall experience was great and I would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Friendly and efficient service, excellent location and the appartments themselves are well set-out and equipped. Plenty of hot water, plenty of space. The accommodation has become rather shabby with use and our TV had some strange tendencies to change channel & increase in volume for no reason! Also, a fitted sheet on our bed would'v been welcome. Otherwise, a great place to stay & would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare999_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager04545, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Latitude 37 Accommodation, we kindly appreciate all feedback, and will take your notes into serious consideration. Please kindly phone Housekeeping on 09 3576059, during your next stay, and they will be more than happy to assist you with any issues that may arise during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews