We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Lovely apartment, which had everything we needed plus more-fully equiped kitchen. We couldn't fault this place it was just lovely and our apartment had a stunning view of the sky tower and the property is in a mint location

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everton85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed in the 2brm, 2bthrm apartment which was right on the water. The views were stunning and the location was great. The showers were amazing with really strong pressure and the bathrooms were very nice and well stocked with towels. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need. The beds are comfy and the complex is surprisingly quiet - I expected it to be a bit noisey being a Saturday night but it wasn't the case at all. The overall experience was great and I would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Friendly and efficient service, excellent location and the appartments themselves are well set-out and equipped. Plenty of hot water, plenty of space. The accommodation has become rather shabby with use and our TV had some strange tendencies to change channel & increase in volume for no reason! Also, a fitted sheet on our bed would'v been welcome. Otherwise, a great place to stay & would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare999_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager04545, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Latitude 37 Accommodation, we kindly appreciate all feedback, and will take your notes into serious consideration. Please kindly phone Housekeeping on 09 3576059, during your next stay, and they will be more than happy to assist you with any issues that may arise during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I stayed in one of the waterfront apartments and had a great weekend with friends. The views were stunning and we made the most of the local restaurants (Monsoon Poon I can recommend). The apartment had everything we needed including a fully equipped kitchen and Sky TV. We had a very relaxing weekend and a great sleep. The apartment was very spacious and luxurious and I will be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloeh097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I have enjoyed five two week stays at the Lattitude 37 apartments over the past decade The price , quality and location are great and what I would expect for an apartment hotel . I would suggest a luggage room as there is none at present and the check out at 10 am or so with planes leaving at 6 pm or so have it made it awkward to arrange for luggage storage at times
Otherwise i have recommeded it to friends as a great place to stay

Room Tip: Try to aviod rooms/apatments facing the chines re
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamessnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager04545, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor I really appreciate you taking the time to write.

Please note we now have set up a storage locker in the underground carpark. I am able to manage luggage for guests between the hours of 8.30am - 3:00pm.

I hope this will be of some use to you on your next visit.

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Prime location for boat and people watching, great attractions/shopping as well wonderful restaurants and bars nearby. Very modern clean apartments, I recommend it to all my friends visiting Auckland (Les Mills). Will never stay elsewhere

Room Tip: Any room with a view of the water is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stayed with my 3 teenage kids. The place was clean, elegant & secure. I was not happy that there was no internet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haramlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager04545, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor I really appreciate you taking the time to write.

Please note we have Internet access in all of our apartments. To use you can either bring your own vodem stick - with your own private internet access. Or alternatively we have a range of Internet Vouchers available at reception starting at $15 for 100MB up to $120 for 2GB.

I hope this will be of some use to you on your next visit.

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,912 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbo...
#17 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Address: Corner Pakenham St East and Customs St West | Viaduct Harbour, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $115 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the pristine 'Viaduct' with sea views of the marina, Latitude 37 Accommodation is well known for its seaside location, excellent service from staff, who are passionate about their job, and providing excellent results to all their customers. Providing high quality standards in service, meeting needs and expectations of guests. We have many return customers, and remain at 90% occupancy month to month. If you are looking for somewhere special to stay, with people who really care about delivering the best outcome for your accommodation needs, then look no further the staff at Latitude 37 Accommodation are at your service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Hotel Auckland Central
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing