We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so and so”

Sal's Authentic New York Pizza
Ranked #132 of 2,326 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We've had the good fortune of being made privy to a legendary pizzamaker's secret family recipe and have spent years perfecting Salvatore Leo's well guarded pizza making techniques. We are proud to serve you AUTHENTIC New York Pizza...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“so and so”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

pizza with cheese was good although a bit gooey not my style. the place is ok for not casual dinner. they only cook pizza, no other meals , pasta , meat or salad or anything.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    108
    52
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waitakere City, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“biggest fans”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

my partner and I are probably your best customers, we normally go to Takapuna but K Rd is quite convenient for us too (we are based out West and cannot wait for one to open up our ways!) always amazing quality pizza, very filling, the taste is just the best (omg making me hungry just thinking about it!) and the staff are always very friendly despite sometimes how busy they are. keep up the amazing work

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Meg_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Funny thing when you're half a world away from home how comforting it is to have something familiar. Good hot NY style pizza right from the oven served by a friendly staff. It was worthy of a second visit before leaving Auckland.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan.W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really tasty”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Two of us shared a dine-in pizza, half-and-half cheese and pepperoni. It was delicious. It was cheesy, it was chewy, the pepperoni was delicious, the base was perfect.

It lost one grade for me because the paper plates were nearly impossible to eat off - they kept bending, and the plates aren't large enough for the huge pieces of pizza so they hang over onto the table which is kinda gross. The plastic cutlery is a waste of time. I know they are going for a particular 'theme' but that took the edge off a perfect pizza experience for me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

GREAT pizza and jugs of cold beer for reasonable prices. What more could you want? I am usually gluten free but often make an exception for Sals!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Princess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Authentic New York Pizza also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Sal's Authentic New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing