We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a Lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Room 1102 was on the 11th floor.It consisted of 4 rooms and was called a Executive Double Room.A reasonable bathroom and large shower.Large bedroom with a huge bed.A side room with settee and desk.Kitchen/dining area and lounge in one room.
Two large windows leading to a balcony with 2 chairs and a table.Views over the bay and the container docks.The location of the hotel was perfect, because the car hire firm we were using for our 34 day trip was just 2 minutes down the road.
There is no parking at the hotel,but there is an arrangment with a multi-storey car park,payable at the hotel.
Good value for money,staff very helpful.
In the same building there is the Little India Takeaway/resturant.Very good food at a reasonable price,a little gem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeHenry47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our large rooms,value,and staff. I have passed on your comments to 'Little India'.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    601
    183
    85
    28
See reviews for
467
498
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It all comes down to price and value. We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment for two nights - 340 USD. The good points first, it was comfortable, clean, and within walking distant to restaurants and grocery store. The bad points are parking and internet - why can't this be included in the price? One extra good point which made it a great experience was the friendly staff - 5 stars for them.

Room Tip: we were on the high floor but had the city view - not bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedynikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, clean rooms & location. Parking is at the best rate we have been able to source for our guests that is both secure & convenient & we are looking at our options for internet.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangonui, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I looked online for Hotel accommodation that was within walking distance to CBD, offered a v good level of comfort & a little luxury without being too pricey. Our Superior Apartment was v fine, understated & v pleasant lounge /kitchen area w cooking facilities if req'd. The Bathroom great with nice soft towels etc & wonderful shower. A great nights rest on a big bed w nice linen. All staff were warmly professional. This will be my choice next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 412marianneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff. I am pleased that you enjoyed our large clean rooms & the amenities we have to offer. We are honored to hear that we will be your "choice"place to stay.'

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great place to stay in the heart of the city. Small restaurants near by, only 5 mins walk to the mall. Had no parking on site (5 mins walk away) and the rates on the internet were about $20 cheaper then the walk in price. 2 bedroom apartment was basic, nice and had all that was needed. Balcony, was dirty, was cigarette ash and dust all over the place , but the view was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pleased994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I can only agree that our location is hard to beat! We will always match a rate that is advertised so please do not hesitate to inform us. We do have parking onsite but it must be booked at the time as there are only 10 spaces available, both sites allow you to come & go as needed. I have passed on your feedback to housekeeping as it helps to make us better. We now have the opportunity to implement changes and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience this for yourself.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A great location, friendly staff and very nice apartment, spacious. Happy to stay there again for the same price. If you are happy to stay just at the edge of the CBD this place is perfect with easy motorway access.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Crustyprawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and their service with a smile, as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed a night to attend the Michael Buble concert. Perfect place to do this, only a few minutes walk to Vectra. Also went for dinner at Little India, which is underneath the Waldorf, and guests receive an 10% discount - nice little bonus. Nice apartment, beds are comfy and the layout is good. There was a bit of noise from the apartments above, but not intolerable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellington67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I can only agree that it is a great location for any event at Vector & Little India constantly delivers on its standard of food & service. Reception operates 24 hrs so please do not hesitate to contact us on your next stay if you experience an unfair level of noise as guests celebrating often forget how sound travels, it allows us to quickly remedy any situation. We look forward to seeing you on the next event that brings you to Auckland.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Less than a minutes walk to Vector Arena and only about a 8 minute walk (if that) into Queens Street. Friendly staff, quiet at night , clean facilities. Very good value for money buffet breakfast. Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas. We hope to see you again soon.

My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,074 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing