We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodation”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great accomodation and location. Staff were nice, rooms clean and well kept. The only complaint would be the noise of the trucks during the night and early hours using their air brakes which shouldn't be allowed in a built up area-it was constant and very loud. The hotel needs to lodge a complaint to the relevant authorities. Would still recommend the hotel but take ear plugs.
Other than this, great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback which I have passed on to housekeeping & reception staff who work hard to ensure a positive guest experience. Please do not hesitate to ask for an apartment in Emily Towers which will ensure that you are not disturbed by traffic.

My kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    594
    177
    82
    27
See reviews for
460
488
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Had booked for 2 nights for 1 bedroom apartment. Was given 2 bedroom. Good facilities in room. Good location with short walk to city centre, restaurants and supermarket.
Not much to look at from outside and was a bit hard to find but that was outweighed by everything else. Lovely staff who were very helpful when trying to find our way to places. would certainly recommend based on location, cost and cleanliness etc of Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret5449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests
very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. We
are very proud of our staff at Celestion who I have passed on your review too. We have two towers so please do not hesitate to ask for a room with a view.We hope to see you again soon.
Very Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and I were very happy with our accommodation at the Waldor Celestion. The location was excellent with a nearby Countdown (Woolworths) supermarket and lots of local restaurants. Our two-bedroom accommodation was perfect for our 15-month old - the room was clean and mostly child-friendly. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Look for a city-facing room on a high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timdougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Despite initial appearances from the outside, the apartments here are very good, with reasonable cooking facilities. The location is also ideal, only a 5-10 minute walk into the City Centre. There is a big supermarket 5 minutes walk away. Just cross the road at the bottom of Anzac Ave turn right and first left.

The parking facilities are limited and a bit tight for $25 per night, but more convenient than the car parks nearby.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 769John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback on Celestion & the great location we indeed have. The Hotel does have that 'Industrial Feel' which is not to everyone's taste but the apartments are clean & spacious. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Central location within easy walk of all the waterfront restaurants. Rooms are clean and modern.
In saying that we were surprised our two bedroom apartment did not have a laundry. While mid city the apartments were very quiet and so a good nights rest is assured. Would recommend for a short stay. Room rate was excellent for size and quality of room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Celestion Hotel.Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value & location and that you enjoyed a quiet night in the middle of the city We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights - when checked in was upgraded to a 2 bdrm when only paid for a 1 bdrm which was a nice start to our stay. Rooms were a good size and beds comfy with a good sized balcony. Didn't need to pay extra for extra guests staying on the 2nd night due to only paying for a 1 bdrm. Love this place and will be definitely staying again!

Plus the walls were thick! Couldn't here who was next door at all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMOldehaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our large and clean rooms. We are honored to hear that you regard us as the 'best place in town' & look forward to welcoming you back as a 'return guest' to Celestion.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

As with most places in Auckland CBD parking is off site and costs then add the cost of Wifi if you need it it will add a combined extra $30-$40 per day to your bill. Other than that our room had a comfortable large bed, good block out curtains for a sleep in and good aircon. We had a nice view with a balcony also. This place is close to Vector Arena where concerts are held so is popular and due to the regularity of these the prices don't fluctuate in my opinion. We weren't there for those events and this place fulfilled our needs.

Room Tip: Level 14 we had a view of the Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Celestion. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing