We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is in the CBD, very close to the port and across the street from a major super market. We stayed there as we were leaving on a cruise and it was very convenient. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit w/kitchen. The bedrooms were small, but well equipped. There was no coffee pot, but they did provide a kettle and instant coffee. We booked quite a bit ahead and got a very good rate so overall we were quite happy. I gave the property an average rating as the hotel is of average quality compared to the major chains, but again, for the price, it was very good. They do however charge for internet, $20 for 3 days to a week which was the only drawback to the hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a hi floor facing the water.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Celestion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

2 bedroom room - One lift that seemed to always be full. The rooms were great, but the corridors were not painted. Service was average, but not terrible. location was great. Seemed more like a 3 1/2 star.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Waldorf Celestion is a unique building with an in-vogue ‘industrial’ feel to it that not all embrace! We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas & are pleased that you were happy with your apartment.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel with it's Wheelchair Accessible room was more than adequate for a WCHR person. The facilities in the toilet/shower were good and the only issues we had was the carpet is a bit too plush (deep & thick) making pushing the chair a little harder across the carpet and the amenities cabinet just inside the door of the bathroom could be relocated so as to make it easier to get into the room without scraping your knuckles on it. I spoke with the manager and he was going to look into moving the cabinet.

All the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the location was excellent for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to write a review. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff.
I thank you for bringing the cabinet in the bathroom to my attention which we will remedy.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1st&2nd April. Great 2 bedroom apartment on the twelfth floor. Well equipped with great balcony. Very quiet and easy to find. Walk to station and ferries with lots of great restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing was that the TV reception was not the greatest in our room and the shower not very strong but nice and hot. Would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank vigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff. I have had the TV re programmed & thank you for bringing it to my attention.We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards

Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is in a great location close to transport and most shopping, close to the waterfront. When we arrived, a party of four, the desk clerk had not been told we were two couples travelling together, our mistake, and had upgraded one of us to a two bedroom apartment. Realising his mistake he quickly upgraded the other couple as well, so full marks for that. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. There were one or two things wrong with our room but when we mentioned one it was quickly remedied.
The two bedroom apartment had comfortable beds, a great view, and a fully equipped kitchen with all fittings good quality. Any problems we had were remedied immediately, except for between room phoning which did not work from our room for some reason. Our friends could ring us but we could not ring them, bit annoying but we got around that.
All in all a great place to stay and recommended.

Room Tip: As far as noise goes,we were happy with the rooms we were given and so were our friends, the windows...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadlywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear that our staff had a quick response on your arrival & I have passed your comments on. Thank you for mentioning the challenges that you had in calling another apartment.These comments help us interact with our guests to see how we can better our service, to provide an even better product to our guests. Please let us know when you will be back! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location. Only spent 1 night here due to other travel commitments but chose well. A few minutes walk from the quay and 10 minutes to the Sky tower. The hotel staff were great and the amenities were very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LincolnMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and their service with a smile, as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The 2 bedroom apartment was just enough for us, the room size was 9sqm each and the bed was comfy and smooth. Overall, we like this apartment which is provided with utensils for basic cooking and coffee making, tv, dining table and sofa. The location is close to countdown supermarket, and some nearby Asian restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsFloridaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our apartments & what they have to offer. I can only agree that our location is hard to beat & I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#19 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing