We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally Located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Centrally Located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Easy to access from the airport. We took the shuttle bus but other family members took public transport (bus). The hotel is probably a 5-10 minute walk from the bus stop. (depending on the amount of luggage and small children).

The hotel is modern and clean. Reception staff were efficient and our two bedroom apartment was clean and comfortable. We had a small kitchenette, lounge and outside balcony.

The beds were comfortable and there was sufficient room for 4 adults and a 3year old.

We were able to get fresh towels and bin liners from Reception .... but it took us a while to figure this out. It would have been helpful if Reception had alerted us to this when we checked in.

Overall a good location and friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJandTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    584
    175
    76
    26
See reviews for
451
478
51
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel look a Little old at arrival, as is the Street, but inside all is fine. The staff are good, and the hotel location very central, 10-15 minutes on foot to harbour, near TV Tower and not far from Albert park. less tan 5 minutes on foot from a big supermarket. We stayed in a 1 room apartment, big enought with great bed. Shower really fine, breat presure and hoy as you want. Good cooking facilities and big balcony.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jordiDG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the apartment hotel. Rooms were clean and it well located near Queens street and the pier. For convenience, the Countdown supermarket is just less than 5 mins walk away. Would highly recommend the place for a couple or small family.

Room Tip: higher floors has nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmaknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was clean, but cleaning service was only provided every three days. It was quiet, even with the balcony across the front of the apt. The kitchen was functional, and was stocked with dishes and utensils. It was roomy; we took the 2BR apt, and really just used the second bedroom for unpacking. The television had 11 stations, including CNN; there was one television in the living room. It was reasonable at about US$160 per night. It was pretty convenient - about 3-4 blocks from a large grocery store and the Britomart. My only personal reservation was that it was a pretty basic establishment. I would have paid more for a nicer place, but I couldn't seem to find a place that ticked all my wants, including a bit more luxury for a vacation visit. But all said, I would still have selected the Celestion for it's space and amenities, as opposed to a nicer hotel room with no kitchen, balcony or extra space.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwhitmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I have now stayed at the Celestion on several occasions, ranging from 10 days to four weeks. We have been very happy here - it is a great location, just five minutes walk to the central shopping area and close to a big supermarket with a small convenience store a few doors away. The staff are wonderfully friendly and happy to help with any queries.
There are a huge range of cafes, bars and restaurants very close - and the staff are happy to help with recommendations.
Individual split system heating/cooling in each room, enabling us to choose our personal levels.
24 hour parking was available just two minutes walk away.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a business trip or holiday.

Room Tip: We loved Emily Towers - the higher the better in a room ...6, which had a small view to the harbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ok the place is clean and comfortable but the management is awful. Both the counter's staff and manager were unhelpful and unfriendly.
We arrived at 8.30Am and needed a room for the day as our connecting flight was at midnight.
Because their policy is check-in at 3pm and check-out at 10am (seriously!!!) we had to pay for 2 nights. We were a bit trapped with all the kids and heavy luggages, already exhausted from a night flight and therefore accepted their conditions. But I have rarely met so UNCOMMERCIAL and unfriendly people in my traveling experiences.
I definitely NOT recommend the place!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValocheHkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights to break up long flight from LA to Cairns and found the location was excellent. Husband doesn't like hills so being on the flat part of the city was great. Our apartment in Emily Tower was very quiet. We had 2 balconies with great views over the area. The facilities were adequate although the reverse-cycle air conditioner was not sufficient to heat the apartment to our liking. The complex has 24/7 reception with security lock-down at night. The hotel is close to Countdown supermarket and several cafes, food take-aways, and only a short walk to Quay Street and the seafront, and the CBD. There is an Internet cafe next door with cheaper rates than the hotel's public access PC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozcruisers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing