We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Appartment Style Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Bondi, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Appartment Style Hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed one night while in on business in Auckland. Check in was great. The women who was on reception was outstanding! Her attention to detail, service standards and ability to manage multiple people at once was outstanding. Ive stayed in 5 star hotels in large cities where the front desk staff weren't that good!
Check in was fast and effcient hower no bell hop to take bags up which was difficult. Normally this isnt a problem but as I had a car and the parking to the rear of the hotel was full I had to 'double park' in driveway next to hotel to check in and unload. Then drive to a Wilson public car park up the road (approx 80m) and then return to take my bags to the room.
Wasnt to happy about this, as my bags were left in reception and additionally I was charged by the hotel for a public car park that I had to walk up the road to !
The room was excellent however, I was on top floor overlooking the harbour and port of Auckland. Great balcony and view. Room was large, good size living room, bedroom and second room with fold out couch. Room would have sleep 4 and for the price / location I dont think you'll find better in CBD Auckland. Big soft bed, tidy and clean room. The room had a kitchen and therefore I was able to drive to the local supermarket (approx 2mins by car) and cook myself a home cook dinner. As all utensils / pots / pans etc are all available.
Even though there was a linkin park concert on the night of my stay the hotel was quiet and the concert attending patrons were very well managed.
Will stay again / recommend.

Room Tip: Go for a high room to avoid the road noise Perhaps try to book a car space or advise them you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aesoptales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    600
    183
    84
    28
See reviews for
465
498
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 10 days and we enjoyed every minute. The 2-bedroom apartment we booked was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed for our stay. We had a wonderful view of Viaduct Harbor and Queen Street was just a walk away. The fire alarm went off on our last night there and everyone had to be evacuated. A very memorable experience I must say. Thank you to the staff for being so professional and helpful. Overall, an amazing place for a great price. Next time my family plans a visit to New Zealand we would definitely stay at Celestion Waldorf again:)

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ianeta684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Overall first impressions is really good, provide what it promess and great people to deal with. Is economical and delivers a good experience to this small city. Is central and you can walk your way around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were 4 girls in a 2bdrm family apartment and all enjoyed our stay.
Our room was modern, clean with a large balcony with a nice view over britomart.
the location is excellent with plenty of great restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Hotel staff were all very helpful and the bonus being a $35 taxi service from hotel to airport.
Great value for money hotel and would highly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Go higher for the balcony and view of britomart and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saranypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Over all was impressed with the Hotel & the service. Nice big spacious room. Handy having the Indian place downstairs. Only downside was the lift, a second lift would be ideal as there was always a wait for it & not much room to unload my bags into the small corridors/felt like i was in someones way waiting with my bags to get in the lift. Overall though, would stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 708655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived late at night and were a bit apprehensive when we stepped out of the lift and saw cement walls. When we stepped into our two bedroom apartment we very happily surprised.
The apartment had a balcony with very good views considering the price we paid, it was only two blocks from the viaduct and was only a short work to coffee shops pizza etc. also close to general store money exchange and bottle shop.
The apartment had everything we required for our two nights in Auckland.

Room Tip: Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invercargill
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Although this is an older building, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I love the Art Deco style. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location, really close to the Vecta Arena.
I would definitely stay there again.
The room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blossominvecargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing