We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“January 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“January 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed one night on two separate occasion in one week due to our travelling. As stated not easy to access and unload, but Auckland traffic isn't London! we did resent the extraordinary fee for overnight parking though of $25, and no free wifi .... but this hotels we found vs. motels or B@B
As stated previously the entrance does not inspire; you think you have come in via the car park. Rooms spacious on both occasions and good kitchenette areas.

Room Tip: Corner rooms would seem to have more window area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadders58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    590
    177
    81
    26
See reviews for
456
484
52
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Access/unloading not easy, parking difficult at off-site location, check in foyer unassuming. However apartment itself was fantastic being modern, very clean and spacious. The study area allowed ample space to spread out. Kitchenette setup had all we needed. Bathroom really nice. Spent several nights there - most comfortable, quiet and not cramped at all. Wake up call on departure was 5 to 10 minutes late (wasn't a problem). Also we settled account the night before we left, but at check-out we were charged for phone calls that had already been paid (sorted all good). Great location close to Britomart, ferries, Queen Street and city centre. Bus stop almost at front door which was really handy. Staff helpful and attentive. The apartment itself, and great location more than offset the downsides listed. Room rates were very reasonable and and represented great value. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room on level 14 at rear of building has minimal views, but was very quiet. Spacious apartment with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr4Square
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Mr 4 Square

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explore the City. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return. Kind regards
Kirsty Denyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at the Celestion Waldorf Apartment Hotel in Auckland, NZ. We stayed two nights.
Very spacious, clean, centrally located, and affordable when booked on line. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Free WiFi is always a bonus.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment with mini kitchen and living room. There is a self serve laundry on site, which came in handy.
The area surrounding the hotel is a little dodgy, but no issues. There are other Waldorf hotels nearby. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book on line for best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear RogerJG

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you recommend Celestion & the staff always appreciate being mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Many thanks & best regards for taking the time to comment on your stay.Kirsty Denyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was march 16th for two nights, but just getting around to writing review. When we first pulled up to this place we thought oh no:(.... But to our surprise and relief the staff was wonderful and the apartment was just what we wanted and needed. The view from our balcony was great and the bed was comfortable. Kitchen adequate and shopping just down the street for groceries. Everything was walking distance for us and the hotel even arranged airport shuttle for us at a reduced rate with a private taxi. The taxi driver we had was a treat. My husband and him had a conversation all the way to the airport about cars and such. Alan enjoyed this so therefore I was happy. I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to cook for he selves and save some money. We were n the seventh floor and view nice.

Linda and Alan
Florida

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WolfBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay in Auckland CBD before we began a tour of NZ. We were originally offered the Mercure for $140 by the tour company (and this was discounted!). I decided to see what else we could afford near by and found these apartments. It was a great place to stay, with a large bedroom with balcony, large lounge/kitchen, large bathroom and a sitting room at the rear. the only problem was we only had one night here!! Book now!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gez14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Gez14,
It is our good fortune that you decided to see what else was on offer in Auckland's CBD & we thank you for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves on acknowledging returning guests & look forward to the opportunity to do so on your return. Kind regards Kirsty Denyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We got a 2 bedroom suite here and it was extremely spacious and comfortable. It is a few minutes walk from the more touristy area but it was fine with us because it was a quieter area. The front desk was friendly and be sure to ask about getting a taxi to the airport. through them because I think it was a little cheaper.

I know people have issues with the lack of loading/unloading area but we returned our car at AVIS and just walked to the hotel.

I highly recommend staying at this hotel as it was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandervne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, what an amazing place!! Beautiful luxury apartment, good view from both balconys, comfy beds, comfy sofa, full equipped kitchen, really spacious too, staff were very friendly and helpful, was a real hidden gem, would highly recommend, thank you for a wonderful first time in Nz

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfgti220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing