We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tour- fantastic tour company!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NZBR Day Tours - CLOSED

NZBR Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We at NZBR offer tours in small groups enabling you to interact more with your guide. If you are in New Zealand for only a short period of time we do recommend one of our day tours from Auckland. Our most popular day tours are to Rotorua, the Bay of Islands, Coromandel Peninsula or around the Auckland City and Muriwai Beach. For all our tours we provide free pick up from your City Centre Hotel.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Wonderful tour- fantastic tour company!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a trip not to be missed with a lovely tour company. We booked the "one day Auckland tour + Muriwai" online through their website and then the stress-free travel happiness began to unfold. We were put at ease immediately by NZBR- professional, well-organized with a friendly touch. Our guide Bill was a marvel- expertly negotiating Auckland whilst filling us in on the geographical & historical context of the sites we passed! There is no way we could have seen and done so much on our own, nor as pleasantly. Bill never rushed us and flexed with our interests- for example we visited some harbour businesses and "beesonline" instead of wineries. We would highly recommend this company and the one-day tour for anyone & everyone- family, friends, couples, business collegues, solo. A stand-out experience with treasured memories- we can't wait to try their other tours!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Many thanks for your lovely review here in TA. Will also let Bill know about it; he'll be very pleased. The city tour combined with Muriwai Beach is definitely a great way of experiencing the highlights of the Auckland City along with fantastic views of one of the most beautiful beaches on the West Coast: Muriwai. Thanks again and Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour, great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our tour of Auckland with NZBR Day Tours. Our tour guide was professional, personable and knowledgeable. We hit the highlights of the city and Muriwai, which was awesome!

Great value, great time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
So pleased you enjoyed our Auckland city tour and Muriwai Beach in particular. The colony of gannets (birds) at the beach is really spectacular. Thank you for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Spasibo , Flavio !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Very positive travel experience with NZBRtours.
We arrived in Auckland only 5 days, it was very rainy and we were asked to replace the Coromandel tour Hobiton tour. Flavio just said - no problem, and we went there. The next day , our group again consisted of only two tourists , because others were afraid of damp weather.
Flavio did not cancel our tour, we did not transfer to another company, in spite of the economic feasibility for him. The whole trip was very kind and interesting talks about the country, demonstrating their knowledge and love of New Zealand. When we asked about something for our convenience, the constant sound - no problem.
We loved it, we can safely recommend Flavio and his team .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DmitryMinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Many thanks for your time here on TA and for the great review as well. It was a pleasure taking you on a day tour from Auckland to the Hobbiton Farm. And it is indeed much easier to accommodate one's need when we are dealing with small groups. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
527 reviews
253 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Good Combo Tour - Auckland + Gannet Colony”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had just one day in Auckland during our cruise stop. We chose NZBR Tours from the good reviews on Tripavdisor and were not disappointed. All payment details were handled on the internet prior to arrival, so we could hit the deck running. We met our guide promptly at 10AM at the designated spot and were off. After a brief drive-by of some handsome buildings and churches, we ascended Mt Eden, a dormant volcano, for a splendid view of the city. We then drove to and through Cornwall Park and ascended One Tree Hill. Our guide was afraid the van we had was too wide for the drive, so we walked to the monument to Sir John Logan Campbell at the summit. Again, a splendid view. We then visited a large war memorial and horticulture center with extensive greenhouses and walking paths.
Auckland sits on a fairly narrow isthmus and is one of the few cities in the world that has port facilities in two major seas, the Tasman Sea and the Pacific Ocean, so its a short drive to see the Gannet Colony!
It was cold and windy out on the point - but it was fabulous to see these birds up close!
I recommend binoculars and/or a good zoom lens on your camera when you visit the gannet Colony.
On our way back to Auckland, we stopped by a winery for a tasting.
Our guide delivered us back to the pier right on time and we bid adieu. We had a very good tour and saw all that was promised. But there was always a feeling of guide-client, nothing more.
Would I use NZBR again? Yes, no question! They did a very good job!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BoilerMakerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your great review here on TA and glad that you have enjoyed our 3-hour Auckland city tour. Will most definitely pass it onto Bill (your driver/guide), who is always going the extra mile to provide the best possible service. Cornwall Park, for example, is not in the itinerary, but when time allows we also visit this beautiful park in Auckland. Or if our clients prefer, they can stay a bit longer walking in Parnell visiting its shops and cafes. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“A Taste of New Zealand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This tour allowed a friend and me to see and experience so many things in the limited amount of time we had planed to stay in NZ (3 days total). It was a semi-long but beautiful drive down to the thermal village, and the tour guide incorporates in stops to interesting places for pictures and time to stretch your legs. The day is packed with incredible places! My personal favorite was the Zorbing! My friend and I were placed in this giant ball and rolled down a hill together. It was definitely a highlight in my trip to NZ :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlavioNZBR, Owner at NZBR Day Tours, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We are happy that you've had a great time during your day trip to Rotorua from Auckland. Zorbing is indeed lot's of fun. Because we work with small groups we allocate some time for our clients who wish to experience it. Thank you for the lovely review. And the picture looks great by the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NZBR Day Tours also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing