We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifull water front accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf On Scene Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auckland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waldorf On Scene Apartments
Ranked #39 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Marriottsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifull water front accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

We have stayed for 2 weeks in a spacious 2 bedroom serviced apartment in Waldorf on Scene in Auckland water front area. The complex is a secured,upmarket complex with very spacious,modern, fully equipped apartment accommodation. Great location, about 300 m from our office in Auckland, 150 m from 24 hours a day large supermarket and only 300 m from Auckland railway staion and bus central terminal.The complex had great gym, swiming pool, tennis court and 2 onsite reastuarants in addition to a large variety of coffe shops and restaurnat within 100-200 m from the complex doorstep. We had free car parking fr two cars, good internet service and weekly service. Very clean and well looked after apartment for very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cole0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

Scene Waldorf Apartment location was great. Near most of Auckand City & waterfront location and about 50 m from 24/7 huge supermarket & variety of takeaway & food outlets. Our 3 bedroom apartment was large, vey spacious, nodern well equipped with graet veranda & water views. It was very suitable and comfortable for a arge family of 5. The apartment was serviced & cleaned weekly and we had good free parking & internet service. Very modern & secured complex in a great location!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank greenberg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

We have stayed in a 3 bedroom serviced apartment in Waldorf Scene in Beach Road Auckland City. The complex is very upmarket, modern & secured with 24 hour security. Very spacios, nice, fully furnished apartment for the 5 of us with nice kitchen, internal laundry, veranda, free pay tv, parking & internet service. The complex is about 130 m from a huge FOODLAND 24/7 superstore with very good selection of asian food and there are a lot of coffee shops & restaurants within 200 m. The main bus terminal & train is only 450 m from Waldorf Scene. We have very comfortable and secured stay at good rate!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank daisyfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Our 3 bedroom apartment was modern, spacious and fully equipped to accommodate all 5 of us. Very central location near 24/7 supermarket, railway station and Auckland main attractions. The apartment have full kitcghen, alundry, nice verandas with good internet & free Pay Tv service. The apartment was cleaned and serviced including linen cahnge. Security complex at very reasonable rate!

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
14 Thank rusell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

Scene Waldorf Apartment location was great. Near most of Auckand City & waterfront location and about 50 m from 24/7 huge supermarket & variety of takeaway & food outlets. Our 3 bedroom apartment was large, vey spacious, nodern well equipped with graet veranda & water views. It was very suitable and comfortable for a arge family of 5. The apartment was serviced & cleaned weekly and we had good free parking & internet service. Very modern & secured complex in a great location!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank mali0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed in Waldorf On Scene in Auckland water front for 5 weeks. the location is great abiut 200 m from 24 hours a day huge FoodTown super market, 600 m from the railway station, 800 from Queen Street and within 200 m from selection of cheap but good quality coffe shops & restaurnats. The 2 bedroom apartment was very modern,fully furnished with full kitchen, laundry, free Pay Tv, internet & veranda overlooking the harbour. The apartment was serviced weekly including linen change and was in a great condition. We have very pleasnt & enjoyable stay in high security complex.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Nilly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
0.0 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Jucy Snooze
Jucy Snooze
#10 of 54 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf On Scene Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf On Scene Apartments

Property: Waldorf On Scene Apartments
Address: 18 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auckland water front location, selection of studio,1,2 & 3 bedroom serviced apartments accommodation suitable for short & extended stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waldorf On Scene Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing