We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf On Scene Apartments
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$241
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$194
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$103
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$205
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
18
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2011

we stayed for 2 weeks in Scene Apartments in Beach Road Auckland City. We shared a very spacious 3 bedroom furnished apartment with great water view,laundry and beautifully fitted kitchen. It is a very central located accommodation with a 24/7 suoersore- wooolworth- about 90 m from thew complex.Good security,free car parking,great internet serviced.The rental was very reasonable especially for a family of 5 accommodation.We loved the complex quality and accommodation and do not hesitate to recomend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larrybosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I just got back from my trip to Auckland and stayed at the Waldorf On Scene Apartments. To be honest the original hotel i wanted was fully booked out because of the Rugby as i was about to proceed with the booking and this was my second option. I am actually happy that i did stay here, as i have many positive feedback to express. .. Upon late check in there was a staff waiting to greet us. My request for two twin beds were met, which impressed me right away. As we walked into the apartment we straight away noticed the spacious living room and kitchen area, The rooms were clean, with bathroom amenities and two balconys one .The laundry area is linked with the main bedroom's bathroom area. The complex has a gym. heated pool & tennis Court on site, but you do have access to the gym next door with a card you get from reception. There is internet access was good and cheap. 2 restaurants, and few more very conviently located in the heart of Auckland within 200 m walking distance.. Many clubs and bars, and two cafes next to the building. I would highly recommend the two bedroom suite .. Even though it was a saturday night and you could not hear all the noise on the ground level,. good harbour views with the two bedroom suites and .. On the last day we asked for late check out and to pre-book airport transfers, and the receptionist was happy to do so. Overall, It was a great place to stay, great value for money and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorrygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for 4 weeks in a spcious,modern 3 bedroom serviced apartment with good water views. \very secured modern complex in a great Auckland location near \Quuen Street & the main railway staion.A lot of restaurants and 24/7 supermarkrt within 100-300 m- very good value for executive extended stay in Auckland

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We have stayed for 2 weeks in a spacious 2 bedroom serviced apartment in Waldorf on Scene in Auckland water front area. The complex is a secured,upmarket complex with very spacious,modern, fully equipped apartment accommodation. Great location, about 300 m from our office in Auckland, 150 m from 24 hours a day large supermarket and only 300 m from Auckland railway staion and bus central terminal.The complex had great gym, swiming pool, tennis court and 2 onsite reastuarants in addition to a large variety of coffe shops and restaurnat within 100-200 m from the complex doorstep. We had free car parking fr two cars, good internet service and weekly service. Very clean and well looked after apartment for very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cole0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Scene Waldorf Apartment location was great. Near most of Auckand City & waterfront location and about 50 m from 24/7 huge supermarket & variety of takeaway & food outlets. Our 3 bedroom apartment was large, vey spacious, nodern well equipped with graet veranda & water views. It was very suitable and comfortable for a arge family of 5. The apartment was serviced & cleaned weekly and we had good free parking & internet service. Very modern & secured complex in a great location!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank greenberg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews