We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good quality accommodation in Auckland”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auckland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waldorf On Scene Apartments
Ranked #40 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good quality accommodation in Auckland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

I just got back from my trip to Auckland and stayed at the Waldorf On Scene Apartments. To be honest the original hotel i wanted was fully booked out because of the Rugby as i was about to proceed with the booking and this was my second option. I am actually happy that i did stay here, as i have many positive feedback to express. .. Upon late check in there was a staff waiting to greet us. My request for two twin beds were met, which impressed me right away. As we walked into the apartment we straight away noticed the spacious living room and kitchen area, The rooms were clean, with bathroom amenities and two balconys one .The laundry area is linked with the main bedroom's bathroom area. The complex has a gym. heated pool & tennis Court on site, but you do have access to the gym next door with a card you get from reception. There is internet access was good and cheap. 2 restaurants, and few more very conviently located in the heart of Auckland within 200 m walking distance.. Many clubs and bars, and two cafes next to the building. I would highly recommend the two bedroom suite .. Even though it was a saturday night and you could not hear all the noise on the ground level,. good harbour views with the two bedroom suites and .. On the last day we asked for late check out and to pre-book airport transfers, and the receptionist was happy to do so. Overall, It was a great place to stay, great value for money and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorrygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for 4 weeks in a spcious,modern 3 bedroom serviced apartment with good water views. \very secured modern complex in a great Auckland location near \Quuen Street & the main railway staion.A lot of restaurants and 24/7 supermarkrt within 100-300 m- very good value for executive extended stay in Auckland

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

We have stayed for 2 weeks in a spacious 2 bedroom serviced apartment in Waldorf on Scene in Auckland water front area. The complex is a secured,upmarket complex with very spacious,modern, fully equipped apartment accommodation. Great location, about 300 m from our office in Auckland, 150 m from 24 hours a day large supermarket and only 300 m from Auckland railway staion and bus central terminal.The complex had great gym, swiming pool, tennis court and 2 onsite reastuarants in addition to a large variety of coffe shops and restaurnat within 100-200 m from the complex doorstep. We had free car parking fr two cars, good internet service and weekly service. Very clean and well looked after apartment for very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cole0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

Scene Waldorf Apartment location was great. Near most of Auckand City & waterfront location and about 50 m from 24/7 huge supermarket & variety of takeaway & food outlets. Our 3 bedroom apartment was large, vey spacious, nodern well equipped with graet veranda & water views. It was very suitable and comfortable for a arge family of 5. The apartment was serviced & cleaned weekly and we had good free parking & internet service. Very modern & secured complex in a great location!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank greenberg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

We have stayed in a 3 bedroom serviced apartment in Waldorf Scene in Beach Road Auckland City. The complex is very upmarket, modern & secured with 24 hour security. Very spacios, nice, fully furnished apartment for the 5 of us with nice kitchen, internal laundry, veranda, free pay tv, parking & internet service. The complex is about 130 m from a huge FOODLAND 24/7 superstore with very good selection of asian food and there are a lot of coffee shops & restaurants within 200 m. The main bus terminal & train is only 450 m from Waldorf Scene. We have very comfortable and secured stay at good rate!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank daisyfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Our 3 bedroom apartment was modern, spacious and fully equipped to accommodate all 5 of us. Very central location near 24/7 supermarket, railway station and Auckland main attractions. The apartment have full kitcghen, alundry, nice verandas with good internet & free Pay Tv service. The apartment was cleaned and serviced including linen cahnge. Security complex at very reasonable rate!

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
14 Thank rusell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

Scene Waldorf Apartment location was great. Near most of Auckand City & waterfront location and about 50 m from 24/7 huge supermarket & variety of takeaway & food outlets. Our 3 bedroom apartment was large, vey spacious, nodern well equipped with graet veranda & water views. It was very suitable and comfortable for a arge family of 5. The apartment was serviced & cleaned weekly and we had good free parking & internet service. Very modern & secured complex in a great location!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank mali0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
0.8 mi away
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Jucy Snooze
Jucy Snooze
#10 of 53 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf On Scene Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf On Scene Apartments

Property: Waldorf On Scene Apartments
Address: 18 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auckland water front location, selection of studio,1,2 & 3 bedroom serviced apartments accommodation suitable for short & extended stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waldorf On Scene Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing