We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great day with our awesome in Auckland!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TIME Unlimited Tours

TIME Unlimited Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$212.12*
and up
Auckland Maori Tour and Cultural Performance
Ranked #4 of 161 Tours in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of 3 Global Tourism Awards, TIME Unlimited Tours offers the very best Auckland Tours, Auckland Maori Tours, Guided Wilderness Walks, Auckland Shore Excursions and Private Auckland and New Zealand Tours. Personal Tours in very small groups (larger groups on request) and Private Luxury Tours from Auckland to such locations as Hobbiton, Waitomo Caves, Rotorua, Taupo and the Bay of Islands. TIME Unlimited Tours is one of the most iconic and environmentally-friendly tourism businesses in New Zealand.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Bad Krozingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a great day with our awesome in Auckland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked a full day Auckland tour with TIME Unlimited Tours and really enjoyed the day with our guide who was able to answer all the questions we had about Auckland and the West Coast. The tour we booked gives travellers a great insight into the most important sights in Auckland and it is really amazing that we also got to see the famous West Coast, and all this in just one day! It is also a big plus that lunch as well as snacks are included in the tour price. We highly recommend TIME Unlimited Tours to everybody and will definitely book another tour with the company the next time we come to New Zealand!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamieee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Kia Ora from Auckland and thank you so much for this great feedback! We are delighted to read about your experiences on tour with us. With our Auckland all inclusive Full Day Tours we want to show our guests both Auckland City and our marine village of Devonport, as well as our famous West Coast with its roaring cliffs and black-sand beaches. Thanks again for your recommendation and we would be happy to welcome you back on one of our tours on your next visit! Neill Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    26
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First & last day in Auckland.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked 2 tours with TIME Unlimited during our trip and our guide for both the days was Neil.

The first tour was very last minute but it happened! We were happy of course! What other way to start our day in Auckland? Even before having his lunch, Neil came to pick us up after his previous tour which we really appreciated.

Our second tour was to Hobbiton and Hells Gate. It was supposed to be a visit to the Glowworm Caves but we've seen glow worms before so we'd decided to go to Hells Gate instead. The ride to Rotorua from Hobbiton and from Rotorua to Auckland were crazy long and it's amazing how Neil could still drive so well and safe with no music on until it got really dark outside. Driving under such a dark condition was extremely tiring and long. Thank you Neil for agreeing to our request, it meant a lot! And sorry for tiring you so much from the long drive and our silence from too much of sleep!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank IyeEmmShin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor and of course booking two tours with us! In our business we realise that our guests are at the centre of everything we do and therefore we always do our best to go over and beyond whenever possible. Especially on a Private Tour such as yours we are happy to change the itinerary if possible to meet the expectations of our guests. Thanks, Neill & Ceillhe Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn Dale, MD
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Best Tour of Auckland You Can Get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This tour was actually booked by our travel agent and I really didn't know what to expect from a tour of a big city. To say my expectations were exceeded is an understatement.

Our tour guide arrived at our hotel and immediately put us in a good mood. It was a small tour of six people (a couple and their young adult child and another single traveler and us) and the guide knew Auckland like the back of her hand.

The tour hit all the hot spots and was full of Maori cultural history and current relationships with the Government. Lots of information about New Zealand itself and plenty of personal "inside" information about the city.

We had a delicious lunch at the Auckland Fish Market and a lovely afternoon tea at Piha Beach.

Tons more than I can put here except to say if you want a thoroughly enjoyable tour of Auckland this is the company to go with.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MDSuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Kia Ora from Tamaki Makaurau (Auckland), thank you so much for this great feedback here on Tripadvisor, which perfectly sums up our Auckland Maori Full Day Tour. Being the unique Maori Tour-company that we are we want to share this fascinating culture with our guests which is why all our guides have exceptional knowledge about and connections to the Maori culture , as well as New Zealand in general. Thanks again for your recommendation, we really appreciate such lovely guests as yourselves. Neill Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were in Auckland back in April and did a last minute half day tour for the Auckland West Coast. I can't say enough positive things. We happened to be the only ones on the tour and our guide, Neil, was extremely nice and knowledgeable. The transportation was early, the Mercedes bus was clean and comfortable. There was water and some snacks. But the best part was the views. The rain forest, waterfalls, Piha Beach, etc. Neil talked to us about the culture. He pointed out plants and wildlife, etc. Overall just an excellent tour all around.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Kia Ora from Auckland and thank you so much for sharing your experiences with other travellers in such a positive way! Auckland’s stunning West Coast, only half an hour drive from the city, certainly has many great views to offer and is the perfect destination for a quick getaway. We are glad you enjoyed your time in the Waitakere Ranges on the West Coast of Auckland. Ka kite ano (see you again soon), Ceillhe Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Auckland half day tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a a few days in Auckland but didn't have a car. Thanks to Tripadvisor reviews we picked Time Unlimited to check out the West Coast. Jo was our driver and takes great Kiwi pride in showing us her home. There were only 3 couples total in our van and it was a very relaxing atmosphere as Jo did all the driving. The view at Waitakere Ranges and Piha Beach was simply gorgeous. I think the best part was when Jo pulled out her picnic basket and let us sample all the NZ goodies and drinks! We tried to look for the Anzac cookies in the supermaket when we got to Rotorua the next day, but sad to not be able to find any. But I guess we'll just have to book a tour with Jo again when we come back to NZ in the future :)
P.S. Jo's hubby Wayne Shelford even has his own Wiki !
From Doreen & Ed in Los Angeles

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank doreenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Kia Ora from Auckland. We are delighted to read about your experience on our West Coast Half Day Tour with us! Only half an hour drive from the city centre of Auckland, you find yourself in a subtropical rainforest with amazing views down to our famous black sand beaches. If you would like to, feel free to send us an email and we’ll send you a recipe for the Anzac Biscuits for you to try making homemade ones yourselves. Many thanks again, Neill & Ceillhe Sperath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TIME Unlimited Tours also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to TIME Unlimited Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing