We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great way to Spend the Day”

TIME Unlimited Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$256.55*
and up
Auckland Maori Tour and Cultural Performance
More Info
$219.37*
and up
Auckland City and West Coast Full-Day Tour
More Info
$256.55*
and up
Auckland Shore Excursion: Maori Tour and Cultural Performance
Ranked #4 of 167 Tours in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of 3 Global Tourism Awards, TIME Unlimited Tours offers the very best Auckland Tours, Auckland Maori Tours, Guided Wilderness Walks, Auckland Shore Excursions and Private Auckland and New Zealand Tours. Personal Tours in very small groups (larger groups on request) and Private Luxury Tours from Auckland to such locations as Hobbiton, Waitomo Caves, Rotorua, Taupo and the Bay of Islands. TIME Unlimited Tours is one of the most iconic and environmentally-friendly tourism businesses in New Zealand.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This tour was organized outside of a cruise I was on so we had some time constraints in terms of when we left and returned. Neill out guide and director was promptly waiting at the dock for us to come of the ship. There were 6 or 7 of us and we had a rather large and comfortable transport providing lots of leg room and snacks/water for us along the way. Neill, I felt went beyond expectations in making sure we enjoyed ourselves, answered questions and proved to be a great source of knowledge abut NZ and its inhabitants.

The tour provided some walking but was not overly strenuous. Bring some good walking/hiking shoes and because we were there in April a light jacket was useful as well. Lunch, which was included was provided at a charming roadside restaurant and the quality of the food was good and the portions were ample for my American "Super Size" tastes. All in all I would recommend this tour and should I ever come back to NZ I will seek Neill out for other tours as well. It was certainly worth the money spent and I can't say enough good things about it.

2  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is always great to hear our efforts have been worthwhile. Our main focus is to ensure our guests have “the TIME of their life” while on tour with us. Neill Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for TIME Unlimited Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 511 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were a couple who reserved this 1/2 day tour expecting to be in a group of 6 or 8. However, as luck would have it, we were alone with our guide. Was a very interesting and informative tour that met all our expectations and more. The guide was at the pier where we came off the ship - easy to find him. Good journey in nice SUV. he offered lot of history and facts about the area. Had pleasant little snacks and drinks half way through. Good opportunities for photos. We found this tour more than enough to get a good sense of the area and culture and landscape.

1  Thank cruiser2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you so much for this positive feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations, which is what we aim to do for every single one of our tours. Our guests are the core of everything we do and extraordinary customer service is something we strive for on every single tour. Thanks again and take care. Neill & Ceillhe Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our tour guide, Ceillhe was SO amazing! If I were to go back to New Zealand I would definitely try to get in touch with her because she was that great!!! She was very thorough, timely, and gave great recommendations. She was very knowledgeable about the country, area, and perfect "non-touristy" things to do. She exceeded my expectations!

Thank thegraceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments, which we were delighted to read! It was a pleasure being able to host you and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Tamaki Makaurau (Auckland) and Aotearoa (New Zealand) on your next visit. Ka kite ano (see you again soon)! Neill & Ceillhe Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My friend Jora Young and I toured the Waitakere Ranges Regional Park, with a foray down to the beach at Piha, during the afternoon of Saturday, April 19, 2014. Kirstie Parkhill served as our tour guide, who soon became our friend as well. Kirstie was so knowledgeable about New Zealand's history, and the area's geography, including names of species of plants, birds, and trees totally new to Jora and me, and she was so engaging in how she presented the spectacular landscape unfolding around us, that her enthusiasm was infectious. All education should be this much fun. I might also add that Kirstie was a considerate, skillful and expert driver on switch-back mountain roads that featured, at times, panoramic views of mountains, forests, and New Zealand's western coast. Because we were interested in everything we saw and learned, Kirstie allowed the tour to take an hour longer than advertised, because she was interested that we be satisfied. And we were. Thank you, Kirstie. From Kauri trees to waterfalls, you gave us an extraordinary afternoon.

Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to place your feedback here on Tripadvisor and your glowing review. Our guests are at the heart of everything we do and it is wonderful to hear you loved what we provided so much! Neill Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My family and I were picked up by Ceillhe Spearth from Unlimited Tours from our hotel. This was great no trying to find offices etc. From the moment of meeting Ceillhe we instantly found ourselves relaxed. It was a small intimate tour with the four of us and another couple.This was fantastic and made us really feel as if we were on holidays immediately. Ceillhe was informative and the explained the Maori traditions, history and culture . This is exactly what I wanted from my New Zealand holiday. I have travelled extensively throughout the world and this is by far the best tour that I have been on for the last 40 years! My husband and teenage children also adored Ceillhe. We can't recommend this company highly enough!

2  Thank Silvia De-Giova... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

We are of course delighted that you enjoyed your tour with us so much! It shows us your appreciation for our efforts to ensure all our clients have “the TIME of their life” on a tour with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family! Ceillhe Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TIME Unlimited Tours also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to TIME Unlimited Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing