We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small noisy no aircon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tudor Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Christchurch
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Small noisy no aircon”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed just overnight, as it was handy for me and at $ 109 was cheap.

But no aircondition was a killer so muggy in Auckland had to leave windows open so got eaten by Mosquitos

Room is tiny, just enough room to walk around, bathroom was Ok clean and good water pressure, did have tea and coffee making stuff and a couple of biscuits.

But better hotel nearby same price

Room Tip: All small do not bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greggynewzeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
32
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Friendly, hassle-free check in. Unit 2A is small, however it is immaculate. Bed comfortable. Shower great. It is an interconnected room, which wasn't a problem for me, the neighbor was quiet and I kept tv to minimum volume and phone conversations..the road noise was not an issue for me, to be expected if you are in a front unit by the busy road, I'm sure double glazing as mentioned by the
manager can only help.... .I see other guests( reviews) weren't so lucky regarding noise...I found the staff, friendly and accommodating. Location was handy - Newmarkert, CBD, motorway..Free Wifi..great!..
Look forward to staying here again...Recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked a family room and a studio and were very happy with the rooms.Our family of four were in interconnecting room so we both had separate bathrooms and one room had a small kitchen.We were in room 1and 1A so closest to the road and yes it is abit noisy as is a busy road but if you want location thats what happens. My mother in law was in room 5 in a nice big studio with a kitchenette.On checking out we couldn't find the other key to room 1 and I was very impressed as alot of places would charge for a misplaced key but they were very understanding and said if we find it just pop in mail...no charge.This is a very central location and we would definitly stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe if you prefer a quiet room select one of the back ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZVICKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUCHEN W, Owner at Tudor Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi Vicki

We're very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you felt that our hotel was pleasant and clean. As you metioned in the review that room 1 is actually very noise since it is next to the main street. We are considering to replace the window to double glaze to reduce the impact from street noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Phillip Wei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Room was fine but very noisy with a main road out front. Was saying good bye to my family at 10. 10 pm when received a phone call to say the neighbours were upset with the noise. Considering we had 2 units and the so called neighbours were 2 units away felt this was all rather over the top. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemons4906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUCHEN W, Owner at Tudor Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi Lemons4906

We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a detailed review of your most recent stay with us.

We fully understand the situation of the street noise from the main street since you were staying in room 1. We will replace the window with dual glazed to minimize the impact.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Phillip Wei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Location of motel was perfect for our stay while in Auckland and being so close to Newmarket shopping was an added bonus. Studio unit was quite small, we would upgrade to the slightly bigger one next door next time. Unit was immaculate and staff lovely.
We had booked on Wotif.com which we would not do again. On other sites it was $10 cheaper and if we had of booked direct with the motel it would have been even cheaper. Lesson learned!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saracgisborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUCHEN W, Manager at Tudor Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi saracgisborne

We're very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you felt that our hotel was pleasant and clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Phillip Wei
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel in December. We chose it because of its proximity to Starship Hospital.

We got the room at a very reasonable price and because of this it was good value.
The room was very small as was the kitchen but as we were only there to sleep it did not matter to us. The decor was fresh and the unit was immacuately clean. The bed was possibly the most comfortable I have ever come across in a motel or hotel. Similarly the bed linen was very good quality. There is a pleasant restaurant next door as well as others within walking distance.

I would recommend this motel if looking for quality at budget rates and if the unit is only needed to sleep in.

Room Tip: We were at the back and even although railway was close we did not find it noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cressida_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUCHEN W, Manager at Tudor Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi Cressida_7

We're very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you felt that our hotel was pleasant and clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Phillip Wei
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a change of plans whilst holidaying in Northland and had to sepnd 2 nights in Auckland on the way home.

We chose this motel as it was close to family and the airport and within walking distance of shopping.

The rooms are tiny after what we were used to and we had someone in the adjoinong room whom we could hear often and he went outside to use his mobile too many times. We stayed awake until 1.00am before we could sleep then they were up at 7am along with staff. The rooms are nicely decorated though and there is free wifi and excellent bath and shower.

Traffic noise was constant and we had builders next door banging away until 6pm on a Saturday !

However the location is excellent and the staff very kind and pleasant.

Room Tip: Probably furtherest away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadeWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip W, Owner at Tudor Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi SadeWellington

We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a detailed review of your most recent experience with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our motel and loved our newly refurbished rooms.

We are disappointed to hear that our motel did not live up to your expectations from your previous experience. We will guarantee you a quiet corner room will be offered during your next visit of our motel.

Best regards,
Phillip Wei
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auckland
0.6 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Greenlane Suites
Greenlane Suites
#3 of 8 in Greenlane
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oaktree Motel
Oaktree Motel
#38 of 67 in Auckland
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dilworth Motel
Dilworth Motel
#41 of 67 in Auckland
7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#1 of 8 in Epsom
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Alexander Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Motor Lodge

Property: Tudor Court Motor Lodge
Address: 108 Great South Road | Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tudor Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our brand new Qualmark 4.5 star motel offers you “Contemporary Charm” accommodation; a truly home away from home.FULLY REFURBISHED in June 2012. All rooms are BRAND NEW from top to bottom. FREE Off-street Parking, FREE Newspaper, FREE Wi-Fi. 18 all ground floor rooms best for corporate travelers, couples, families and tourists. All units are designated non-smoking with en-suite bathrooms. Rooms feature brand new “Sleepyhead” beds with thick mattress topper makes you feel sleeping on the cloud. Tea/Coffee making facilities, Toaster, Fridge, Heating, HD LCD TV with Freeview, Sky Movie and Sky Sports are standard in all rooms; while our Kitchenette rooms equipped with Hobs and Microwave oven. Guest Laundry onsite, Continental and Full Breakfast available. We are located in the centre of Auckland with easy access to both Southern and Northern motorways. 10 mins to Downtown Auckland; 20 mins from Airport; 3 mins to Newmarket and ASB showground. Main attractions such as Auckland Domain and Museum, Ellerslie and Alexandra Racecourse, One Tree Hill and Cornwall Park are all within 5 mins drive. Auckland hospital, Greenlane hospital and Mercy Ascot hospital are also within 5 mins drive. Bus stop just cross the street and train station is 500m away that will take you to anywhere in Auckland. Easy walking distance to local shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tudor Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing