We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Mount Eden Villa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auckland Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We would highly recommend Eden Villa to anyone traveling to the North Island. Christine and Antony are delightful and made feel right at home. The little village of Mt. Eden is less than a five minute walk from their place. We found good restaurants and it was very easy to catch a bus from the Main Street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillisgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review Jack and Linda. It was so good to see you at both ends of your journey.
We look forward to catching up with you in California.
Best Wishes
Christine & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a wonderful experience at this lovely B & B. We arrived from our International flight as 4 other guests were finishing breakfast. Christine immediately invited us to join them & asked what we would like to eat. Later that evening, we met Antony & had drinks by the fireplace. Great conversation before & after dinner. The location is perfect. It's an easy walk to a wide variety of restaurants & cafes. They recommended a delicious restaurant & made reservations for us. Their home is lovely. Our room was so comfortable & welcoming! Christine & Antony made sure we had everything we needed & more. They are superb hosts who made sure our needs were met & & could not have been nicer. They set the bar very high for B & Bs. They are a hard act to follow!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you both for your lovely review. It was a delight to meet you both . We are pleased we were able to make a positive start to your holiday.
Kind regards
Christine & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our first experience of New Zealand was at Eden Villa in Mount Eden, and what a way to start our holiday. Antony made us very welcome (unfortunately didn't meet Christine as she was away). We were very comfortable and brekky was great. It's a charming house in a fabulous location close to the mount and town centre. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you Dorothy for your review.. It was our pleasure to host you and Barry.I trust you had an enjoyable time during the rest of your stay in NZ.Best wishes Antony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stay with Christine and Ant while in AKL on business. They are great hosts - the house is warm and very welcoming, a great home away from home. Breakfast is served in a large open plan room with a fire and right next to the kitchen, a great way to start the day! Jonathan

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks Jonathan-we enjoy your company when you stay with us. Its a pleasure to have you stay
Best wishes
Christine & Ant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Quite honestly I think Eden Villa has ruined us- it will be the B&B that all others are compared against. Unfortunately for all other B&Bs, they will not have Christine and Antony and as a result will only ever be pretty good at best. Eden Villa ticks all the tangible boxes beautifully. Wonderful location, gorgeous house, beautiful garden and rooms that are as comforting as they are comfortable. But it is Christine and Antony that make this gorgeous house feel as if it is your home. It is their conversation, their warmth and their welcome that makes you feel that you will be genuinely sad to leave Auckland, Eden Village, Eden Villa and your lovely room because this has been home for the few days you stayed and Christine and Antony your new friends. Our stay at Eden Villa was our first holiday away with out 8 month old son and not only was he welcomed by Christine and Antony but he was cared for, as were we. Eden Villa truly is unique and it is the things you can't buy that make it so.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hicksggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you Hicks family for such a glowing review, we enjoyed meeting you all and and having you stay. Sebastian was such a lovely baby-it was a pleasure to share him with you. We look forward to seeing you again on another trip to Auckland.
Kind Regards
Christine & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

5 STAR PLUS rating. I was attending a conference at AUT and stayed 2 nights at Eden Villa. Excellent service, facilities and atmosphere. It was nice and close so as to not need a car, bars and food 2 minutes walk away. Would stay again when in Auckland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you Rob for your review. It was lovely to meet you . WE look forward to being able to have you stay with us again, best wishes
Christine & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the charming Eden Villa on our last two visits to Auckland (in Nov. 2011 and April 2013). The rooms are as comfortable as they are beautiful! The location is excellent - steps from the Mt. Eden shops and a very walkable distance from downtown. Antony and Christine are wonderful hosts, you will truly feel at home in their beautiful home. Highly recommend Eden Villa - We can't wait for our next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you Pauline & John
We appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope your next trip isn't too far away. It was lovely to be able to welcome you again and also to meet some of your family. Hopefully we may catch up with you in LA in the near future.
Best wishes
Christine & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
698 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,875 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,371 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
748 reviews
2.9 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 65 in Auckland Central
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 Poronui Street | Mt Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: $136 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful boutique Bed & Breakfast in a central leafy Auckland suburb. Each room is decorated with tasteful furnishings and luxurious linen. Guests have access to a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars, all within a five minute walk. Guests can relax on the deck overlooking the garden. A truly tranquil and gracious home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing