We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very central, spacious, secured 2 bedroom hotel apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very central, spacious, secured 2 bedroom hotel apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed in St. Martins Waldorf Apartments hotel for a week. Very modern & spacious 2 bedroom apartment accommodation with full kitchen, internal laundry and veranda with unbelievable view!!!
The complex location was great- walking to the Domain & Newmarket areas and still only 600 m from Auckland Uni that we have attended a short course. Very polite front desk service and the weekly rate we paid NZ$600 was very good compared to other hotel quotes. 3 of us shared the apartment which was great!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
52 Thank DavidGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    432
    203
    75
    35
See reviews for
478
203
33
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights with our two young children, and were very impressed with the apartment and facilities, and of course the price - NZ$110/night for a 2 brm apartment! The staff were all very friendly and accommodating, and although one wasn't even able to give directions to get onto the right motorway to get to the airport (it turned out to be only 50 metres up the road), the other staff seemed to have very good local knowledge.
The rooms were immaculate - clean and beautifully appointed. We were appreciative that there was a clothes washer/dryer in the apartment, an essential when travelling with young children.
Great views too, and a lovely little balcony (although I was a bit nervous about going out there 17 floors up, the kids had no issues with it!).
The location couldn't have been better - within easy walking distance to the central city shopping (although easier walking to the city shops than climbing the hill back), without as much of the noise of the central city.
We used one of their car parks too, but larger cars beware of the entry driveway - it's a bit of a tight corner!
A brilliant stay - we'll be back, and we recommend it highly to all!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
52 Thank tuesdaygrlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

Stayed for 2 night during the opening special of St Martins Waldorf Apartments hotel. The apartment was modern, clean and nicely equipped . Great views from the apartment deck!!!. Good rtae ( hope the opening special will continue)- good value.
The Gym is not yet oprational ( we have been told before arrival) and can use some additional room heating in this winter period- Otherwise great apartment hotel

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
54 Thank BalleyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

Stayed for 2 night in Waldorf St. Martins Aopartments hotel. Very good location about 800 m from Auckland City Hospital. Very spacious, clean upmarket hotel apartment with un beleivable view! As it was only the second week of operation the internet was not working yet but otherwise very good value & location

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
54 Thank donny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,963 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.7 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Address: St Martins Waldorf Apartments 6-12 St Martins Lane | Grafton, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf St. Martins offers 4.5 Star self-contained apartments on the border of Auckland's Upper Central Business District and Grafton, close to Auckland's two largest tertiary institutions, Auckland City Hospital and Starship Children's Health. Close to Auckland City and Newmarket, Waldorf St. Martins offers high quality secure accommodation at competitive rates. Self-cater in our fully equipped kitchens or dine at one of Auckland's many nearby restaurants and cafes. Nearby are two central Auckland parks, Albert Park with its beautifully manicured gardens and Auckland Domain, home to the Auckland War Memorial Museum and Wintergarden. Easily accessible by car or bus from Waldorf St. Martins are the eclectic suburbs of Newmarket, Ponsonby, Mt. Eden and Kingsland - all popular dining and shopping destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing