We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$222
$210
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$207
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$136
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$193
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveler rating
406
533
283
104
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
533
283
104
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinepancake machinegrafton bridgesymonds streetauckland hospitalfree breakfastbreakfast roomk roadqueen streetcity centregood sizefull kitchenhandy locationlaundry facilitiesper nightsmall balconylounge area
Filter
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We needed good quality family accommodation in central Auckland at a reasonable price and found it at St Martins Waldorf. Parking is certainly a bit scary first time up but you soon get used to the system. Could do with in-room information on nearby restaurants and takeaways rather than having to ask at reception, though they were always very helpful. Perhaps some information on bus services in the central city would encourage people to leave their cars parked and use the buses. Also in winter, electric blankets and spare extra blankets were missed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldieWhangarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Thank you for your review Oldie Whangarei. Next time you are staying with us you can find brochures on the inner city bus routes in our brochure stand in the foyer. We would be happy to direct you to these. Spare blankets are available on request for your comfort. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Aesthetically the rooms are great. I cannot fault the pla ce on that at all. The views from our room were also great.

What I am giving a poor review on is the noise levels in the room. It might sound petty but I would expect a room on t,he 15th floor of a building to not have a high level of traffic noise. The rooms are all fitted witsingle glazed windowsand i'm not convinced they are fitted with decent seals. The blinds in our room were broken and certainly didn't help with the over all noise levels.
I would also expect the washing machine to work but that is another matter.

And all the comments about the terrible carpark entry are incredibly accurate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennsparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Glennsparrow we are sorry you found the noise levels not comfortable in your room. When you stay with us again please let us know if something is broken in your room as this is part of our service to fix this for you for a happy outcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here for a night with our 3 kids aged between 6 and 10. Was on the 11th floor and the view was amazing! Room was really comfortable, with 2 bedrooms with a queens, 2 singles and a folding bed in the lounge area. I slept on the folding bed as my son was scared (sigh) and got a great nights sleep!

Kitchenette was great, bathroom great with a washing machine. Breakfast was fantastic - simple and tasty (love the automatic pancake machine) and the staff member really efficiant and keeping everthing stocked up and clean. Small kids play area in the dining room and sofas to sit with a great coffee. Easy walk up to K road to get takeaways for dinner.

Carpark is a bit scary - but we have a big car (outback) and had no problems.

Will definately be recommending to friends

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwimoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Auckland Kiwimoz. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the breakfast room facilities, staff and the pancakes. We are very close to the K Road shops and people like yourselves really appreciate that for a quick and easy meal. Did you discover our take away delivery meals as well? I am pleased you found the folding bed comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our family of four have just stayed here. We cannot fault the two bedroom apartment.It is moderrn , clean and has a stunning view.It is a few minutes walk along to 'K 'Road and to the top of Queen St which is then all down hill to the central city & harbour.
However if you have anything other than a tiny car,you will have extrteme trouble accessing the descending ,curved ,narrow, entrance to the underground carpark.A height of 2 mtetres means Vans cannot enter at all.This is so tight ,as we were exiting the carpark (we have a brand new medium sized sedan car), we ened up with a big scrap along the front corner of the car.
This ruined what would heave been a wonderful stay for us.
Would stay there again, only if we didnt have a vehicle.

Room Tip: If your room is facing the Grafton Gully motorway, sleep in the inner bedroom out of the two bedrooms.Motorway noise all night in the outer bedroom.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for your review Wendy. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and yes the views from the higher floors are stunning. We would agree that the car park entrance is tight but we do have outside parking available on request if you would like to use this next time that you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Two of us stayed here for a total of two weeks in all and found it a very comfortable place for a long term stay. The apartment was clean and tidy with up to date appliances and good laundry facilities. Staff at the front desk were always pleasant and very helpful. We felt very secure with card access only to our floor.

The location is ideal, close to the hospital, university and not far from the shopping areas. There is a bus stop just nearby although we did use our car often to travel out of the area.There is good parking underneath the building although the entrance way is very tight and more suitable for a smaller car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews