We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bianco off Queen
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$241
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$194
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$103
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$205
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
110
223
149
113
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
223
149
113
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machine and dryerapartment was cleanfull kitchenone bedroom apartmentthe heart of the cityyhanzd
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 755 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I personally found my stay at Bianco rather satisfying. As far as Im aware they dont advertise themselves as a hotel. They are serviced apartments and their 4.5 rating is based of that very fact, graded by Qualmark

The staff were understanding towards the discomfort caused by lack of air-conditioning but they provided us provide fans, which I guess suited the purpose. They were also very friendly and helpful giving us directions and recommendations for dinner/sight-seeing etc.

The penthouse we stayed in was very comfortable and at $139 a night its a bloody steal. Ive read some of the reviews here and am suprised to see such a negative response from people. From what I understand, the majority of rooms on average range between $90-150. Try finding that in places like The Langham or the Metropolis.

Yes there are some shortcomings but i think the staff at Bianco did their very best to minimize those and make our stay enjoyable. Will definately return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesnLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Had a very bad time there, the service was terrible. our room had dirt and stains. Loud people all night and the room smelled like urine.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bette11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Very hot - definitely no airconditioners. Outside there is a 24 hour noisy machine that makes leaving the windows and doors open for fresh air unlikely. Passage-ways are rabbit-warren and direction signs are knocked of a cheap printer. Everything is low end - our two room apartment had tiny rooms. The reception area is tiny and the street adjacent appears unsafe. Asked for a later check out - answer was a flat 'no'.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhayHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

The location of the hotel was good and the staff friendly and the room good. But very hard to sleep as buidling opposite has mutiple air conditioners which are extremely noisy at night. Very hard to sleep. The bathroom was good but the shower bay very small. I am only a small person and knocked the door open while showering continuously. If you are looking for a restfull night do not stay. I had read pervious reviews and thought would be ok but wasn't. If you are staying only one night could get by. The second night we were there, there was a party (or noisy tenants) in the room below and went to 3am in the morning. Very hard to locate as street not on map.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment at Bianco off Queen and the room was not as advertised. The website boasts 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen with kitchenette -there was one bathroom with a seperate toilet, and a full kitchen but no kitchenette. The room was on the ground floor and people walking down the street could see straight into the room. The room was very noisy at night, both due to loud people on the street, and loud air conditioning units on adjacent buildings -none of the 6 off us got much sleep. There was no dishwashing liquid in the room, or cloths to wipe down the benches in the kitchen. Although we booked for 6 people, there were only 4 towels, 4 glasses, 4 mugs etc in the room -we requested 2 more of everything, and they took 3 hours to be delivered to the room. I would not stay at the Bianco off Queen again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews