We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
80
73
20
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
73
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room queen street mayoral drive sky bus finishing touches rooftop bar great property nice lobby hot items complimentary water new zealand front desk and concierge platinum member business center queens st comfortable bed the hotel is conveniently located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 188 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Great location. Easy walking to ferry, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. The glass doors to enter the bathroom— it’s a slightly odd design, but overall the room was nice. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Voyager6013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaS5009, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Kia Ora Voyager6013,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to creating new memories with you, whenever your voyages have you return to the Auckland region next.

With Aroha,
Samantha Siva
Guest Experience Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Rooms very good. Beds great. Nice simple layout, good to come back to. One glaring (literally) oddity is the luminated DND sign. It’s massive, lights up the whole room. Needs to be covered to get good dark room to sleep in. Who designed/ chose those? Breakfast is ok, could be better, a little “price point” but staff there wonderful, head chef engaging.

Gym is not really worth going to, you’ll need to find outside one for decent workout.

But again like all Auckland hotels it’s got ridiculously expensive. I use ABnB mostly in this city.

334624397

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mph67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaS5009, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Kia Ora Absquatulater,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to hear you found our associates to be engaging and offer a high level of customer service. We are also pleased to hear you found our beds and rooms provided all of the comforts of home.

We have passed on your valued feedback to the relevant departments.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again, whenever your travels have you return to the Auckland region.

With Aroha,
Samantha Siva
Guest Experience Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Have just stayed 2 nights at this new and very comfortable hotel. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and went the extra distance to make sure we were happy. Impressed by the shower and bathroom. Little things like having a large coffee cup in your room make all the difference... so many hotels have those small white cups that leave you cold. Comfortable bed. Great location.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 752kylien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaS5009, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Kia Ora Kylie N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear our services and amenities exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to creating new memories with you whenever your travels have you return to the Auckland region.

Safe travels until then!

With Aroha,
Samantha Siva
Guest Experience Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here post cruise and it was up to date, had a decent restaurant and the staff was super friendly and delivered good service.

Room was spacious, very comfortable bed and a floor to ceiling window with a view of the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RussW146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaS5009, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Kia Ora Russ W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the level of service and amenities your experienced during your time with us.

Safe Travels!

With Aroha,
Samantha Siva
Guest Experience Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

At last!! SPG/Marriott represented in Auckland! Not really sure why it has taken the Marriott group so long to establish themselves in New Zealand. The 4 Points is a new establishment and there was still some building works still in progress but overall, it was pleasant and trouble free. Location is ideal and proximity to restaurants is perfect. The vehicle entry off Mayoral Drive can be a bit of a challenge as you have to negotiate a turn around (only one way in and out).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaS5009, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Kia Ora Lawrence Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear you are as excited as we are to now be in the New Zealand market. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to creating new memories with you, whenever your travels have you return to the Auckland region.

Safe travels until then!

With Aroha,
Samantha Siva
Guest Experience Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews