We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous! great appartment and lovely welcome by the Manager.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Carlaw Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest Carlaw Park
Ranked #16 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Taranaki
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous! great appartment and lovely welcome by the Manager.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

Easy to get to, quiet location. Lovely and clean. Met by the Manager and made to feel welcome. Helpful suggestions re places to dine and directions provided to my next destination. Nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceebee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    56
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
71
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

Our one bedroom studio had everything you could ask for.... Heat pump, LCD TV, Microwave, Oven, Dishwasher, Iron. It was absolutely spotless and definitely big enough for the two of us and the bathroom wasn't all crammed like most apartment style ones.
I was impressed that they had four of everything (glasses etc). Decent coffee too =)

I particularly liked the security of not being right in the middle of the city. The road was quiet with secure underground parking and the surroundings were clean and new, just like the hotel.

Overall I'd highly recommend. And will definitely be coming back to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

Best service in New Zealand. Fantastic rooms at a great price. Great location to the city and shopping locations. Would recommend to any traveller.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleJervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

This hotel is very smart and handy to everything. Restaurants & shops within walking distance and easy to find. The room was lovely and spacious especially the bathroom. Jun was very friendly and helpful at reception also.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaurangaAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

I really enjoyed staying here for a week - most was for business but with a weekend in between. I felt safe and walked up to the Domain or along the waterfront each day. It is close to motorway exits and entries and a hop an skip to the city. I was well looked after with Jun, remembering my name, getting me taxis, parking my car and helping me with my luggage. There was a small kitchenette so I could do my own breakfast and Parnell Rise not far away for dinners. My room was very very clean and even though it was a studio, it was fine for one person.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiTaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend with my partner. I found this hotel to be excellent in terms of value, location and size of their room. I stayed in a one bed room suite at a and thought it was absolutely fantastic as the room was spacious and everything was immaculately clean. I think this hotel is very new as most of the equipment in the room appeared brand new (microwave, kitchen etc etc). I was particularly pleased to see all my requests had been arranged (rollaway, extra towel, extra cups etc etc) which showed good attention to details. Staff were also very friendly which made us very comfortable. Definately will be back to stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jp781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

This hotel is is soooo new and nice. It has that 'new car' smell. Jun was welcoming on check in and gave us good restaurant recommendations.
The hotel is in a funny location - Carlaw Park is a new suburb and still developing - it is the hip upcoming area to watch. It is close to Auckland city and within walking distance to Parnell.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. The only 2 things missing were a bath tub and a full length mirror - a must for female travellers :-) The one bedroom apartments do have a full kitchen, washing machine, dryer and pretty much everything you can need. The showers are enoromous!!
Luke was helpful on check out helping us with maps to get to our next destination. We chose to stay here through a friend's recommendation and as we got a great deal. We will definately stay here again on our next visit to New Zealand.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Carlaw Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Carlaw Park

Property: Quest Carlaw Park
Address: 15 Nicholls Lane | Carlaw Park, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Carlaw Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New property in between Auckland CBD & Parnell. Suitable for both Leisure and business travellers. All rooms have full kitchen and laundry facilities. on-site cafe, Italian, Sushi & Japanese Restaurant for your convenience. Walking distance to Museum, Parnell Village, AUckland CBD, University, Vector Arena, ASB Tennis Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest Carlaw Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Carlaw Park Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing