We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Carlaw Park
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$242
$210
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$131
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$117
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$199
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$103
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
87
65
14
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
65
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvector arenastudent villageboy racersfree wificorporate areaservice station next doorgreat cafe next doorparking fee isparnell villagewell equipped kitchenbedroom studiowashing machine and a dryernecessary amenitieslarge showerplunger coffeefull length mirrorfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 176 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our party of 3 stayed here for the ASB tennis in January. Very handy-pretty much next door. The apartment style accommodatin was small but clean and adequate. Being able to access the health & fitness club next door was great-the pool is lovely. The hotel only has 2 access cards for the health club available though so you need to book them to ensure you get an opportunity. Helpful recptionist.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnie2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location was great...very close to Parnell shops and restaurants and also to the park (Domain). Had everything you neded in the rooms to make it a comfortable stay and a very secure car park. It was very clean and secure. The tv in my room was small though and Internet service when I was there was unreliable which was frustrating. The bed wasn't as comfortable as it could be..should have invested in better quality beds. Otherwise for its cleanliness, safety and location, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Did not use pool or gym...did not think they had these there but could not undo in ratings.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiueanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here on a previous visit to Auckland two years ago. It suited our family of 5 perfectly. We even got the same room again( 304). It had 2 bedrooms, both with ensuites with powerful showers. There was also an all- important washing machine and dryer. The kitchen is HUGE and would suit a long term stay. There was also a 7 seater dining table. We ate out in nearby Parnell and the hilly walk helped work off our meals . On our last day we were given late check out to 11 and were able to leave our bags there. It was very quiet at night and if we went back to Auckland, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for Heineken Tennis Open in Jan 2013. It's literally just around the corner. Booked a Studio room as was only for 1 night but was surprised by how well appointed the room was with Air Con, washer, drier, kitchen (with dishwasher), flat screen TV and an excellent bathroom. Will definitely use this place again next time! There is a very good little Itailian restaurant in the same block and also secure parking if you are quick enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frits L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This review is long overdue. Stayed here for a month in July 2012.

Pros:
1) Friendly and very helpful staff. Kudos to Jun, and the two girls.
2) Central location but very quiet (except for the occasional boy racers)
3) Walkable to Parnell, a place with lots of good food
4) Covered car park
5) Next to a great gym with free access for guests
6) Wireless internet access (chargeable)
7) Very clean rooms with modern amenities & full kitchen
8) Plunger coffee!

Cons (not a big deal):
1) Sometimes, housekeeping staff would forget to top up the supplies especially for the weekend i.e. coffee
2) Sometimes, when it is really busy, the wifi signal would drop.

I highly recommend this place, and would stay here again if I went back to Auckland. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookeatdrinktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews