We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Carlaw Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest Carlaw Park
Ranked #16 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Location is good, close to Parnell and Stanley Street. Like every other quest apartment, they have a kitchen built in. Everything is nice but the room is just a little bit small. Looks like common issue new hotels.

Parking and internet are not free. It will be definitely better if they can provide free service for them.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    56
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
71
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, HI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This place is right in the center of where we wanted to be -- about mid way between the museum and the art gallery -- and unbeleivably quiet. To look at a map you see you are in a triangle between the highway, busy street and train tracks but we heard absolutely nothing -- and I am the kind of person who hears everthing. There is AC in the room so you never have to open the windows. The bed was great. The room was large enough for two people, and just a block away was the beginnings of the Parnell area which was great for food and drink and shopping. We were there for 4 nights and loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kailuagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

This was my third stay in Quest Carlaw Park. Everything is perfect - location - close to Parnell and 5mins to the city. Excellent getaway from parking to a busy Stanley Street. I stayed in many apartments (studios and one bedroom on longer stays) on all floors and all is simply super - extra comfy beds, modern kitchens and bedrooms with power showers, proper hairdriers and lovely lotions and potions etc. Yun is the most likeable manager and host - always extremely helpful, smiley and chatty. Girls at the reception - adorable. I will definitely stay again, but would agree with the review below - ask for the room away from the road and 24hr Caltex. Also, parking fee is a bit steep, but I suppose there is nothing that can be done, as the parking is not owned by the hotel...Oh - try restaurants downstairs - lady in the Thai place remembers my name every time I visit and Italian place at the other end of the hotel is a must-visit. Try they home-made pastas and chat to a great owner!

Room Tip: Chose rooms as far away from the road as possible - closer to the Aucklan Domain end, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAndrzejczakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I had 1 night there last week, it is a modern new apartment building, very tidy, very comfortable. I particularly liked that you can charge back to your room from the restaurents downstairs. All in all a nice stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quin2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We just had 4 nights at Quest Carlaw Park, went to a concert at Vector which is only 5 mins walk away & why we chose this accommodation. Our Penthouse apartment was spacious, with beautiful bathrooms and fantastic (enormous) kitchen. We loved sitting on the deck in the evening sun but didn't enjoy the noise at night.
I like to do my reviews in terms of pros & cons so here they are:
Pros - comfortable beds, HUGE apartment, fabulous shower, close walk to Vector, ok walk up to Parnell (steep street) no noise between apartments as so well spaced out, well stocked and enormous kitchen, washing machine/dryer/dishwasher/ full oven etc etc. Near new and just lovely really, everything new and clean.
Cons - extremely noisy at night in the penthouse by the road end, directly above a 24 hour Caltex with a 24 hour carwash, trucks, trains and containers at the nearby port all contributed to a noisy nights sleep. Internet and parking both an extra cost which seems cheeky when the room rate was $325 per night. The carpark security concerned us after meeting a couple who's car was broken into during our stay and noticing broken glass around various parking spots.
Overall - would stay there again but will be asking for an apartment at the Carlaw Park end.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the Carlaw Park end, hopefully it will be quieter than above the 24 hour Caltex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nzweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Enjoyed our gorgeous 2 bedroom penthouse - quiet location, big, clean, light, windows floor to ceiling, balcony, carpeting on the floor, full kitchenette, dishwasher, laundry, iron, ironing board.Everything have been thought of down to details, you won't be disappointed! Bedrooms: totally identical, each is ensuite, properly located at opposite sides of the living room so that you can keep your privacy.Each has a flat screen + another one is in the living room.
Bathrooms: full toiletry (no toothbrush and toothpaste though).Shower cabin is spacious, shower itself is fixed.No robes.
We arrived after working hours and used intercom system to check in, the keys were gotten from lock-box - we liked this idea. As for receptionists - we managed to see one on check out only and it didn't bother us.
No free wifi in rooms, but there is a computer in the lobby you can use when ever you want.

Everything in Quest Carlaw Park is made for your comfort with love and care, so, enjoy, relax and do not think of anything - you'll get here all you need! Highly recommend !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amorfika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Quest Carslaw park is closely located to Parnel Road. great restuarants and local bus service to Parnell, Musuem and City.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraJenny059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Carlaw Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Carlaw Park

Property: Quest Carlaw Park
Address: 15 Nicholls Lane | Carlaw Park, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Carlaw Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New property in between Auckland CBD & Parnell. Suitable for both Leisure and business travellers. All rooms have full kitchen and laundry facilities. on-site cafe, Italian, Sushi & Japanese Restaurant for your convenience. Walking distance to Museum, Parnell Village, AUckland CBD, University, Vector Arena, ASB Tennis Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest Carlaw Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Carlaw Park Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing