We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$274
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
$139
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$151
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$195
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$120
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveler rating
748
661
238
78
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
661
238
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvector arenabedroom apartmentbeach roadgreat locationcountdown supermarketwashing machinelarge supermarketqueen streetmain bedroomwater frontcar parkgood sizegreat apartmentfull kitchenminute walkferry terminallaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,644 - 1,649 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed here for our first 2 nights in New Zealand and couldn't fault it in any way. We had a suite with separate bedroomentirely enclosed in glass with sliding doors, a balcony with chairs, a lounge area with sofa, a fully equipped kitchen and a washing machine and tumble dryer in the bathroom. The hotel is a new build I believe and the furnishings were clearly new with no wear and tear.
There is no restaurant in the building but there are 2 just out the back for breakfast etc, but I imagine most people staying here will want to have dinner at the Waterfront, which is a level easy 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Our room faced the city, there are rooms facing the sea but I think these are leased or sold on a permanent basis in some way, not really sure what the arrangement is.
There are hotels closer to the Waterfront but I imagine these would be more expensive, and as I say the walk into town is no problem.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank AggiePirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed only 2 nights in Waldorf Stadium apartments hotel in Auckland city while attending the Cliff concert in Vector area which is only 250 m from the Waldorf Stadium. What a great Auckland location. Only 450 m from the railway station that we used to get into Auckland City, 600 m from Queen Street and 400 m from the water front area. A lot of good restaurants and pubs within 300 m from the hotel. Very quite rooms with air com regardless of the central location. The apartment we stayed was very spacious not just a small hotel room.Very modern, clean with great kitchen ,laundry as well as nice veranda. Very polite service regardless of the fact that the hotel was fully booked. We will stay in Waldorf Stadium again when we come to the big smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank rodjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

After reading the reviews for this hotel we decided to take the plunge and stayed there for a week. The service from the Reception staff was excellent - attending to a couple of missing items in the apartment immediately. Okay so the lift can be a bit of a drama, but the concept works. Clean, quiet, nicely appointed - good water pressure in the shower, room to move and well within walking distance to everything Auckland offers. The bus stop right outside makes travelling to Newmarket etc easy, and of course the supermarket is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank Kim004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

My family of five arrived in Auckland, 13 Dec, 1am, took Super Shuttle (recommended by ladies upon online booking - wonderful and patient all through booking email exchanges) and greeted by a most helpful male staff. Efficiently sorted out bedding as room assigned has no sofa bed. Room (2 bedroom) is clean and kitchen ideal, with clean utensils. Wish the dining table was not so heavy and there was only 4 chairs when there's 5 of us. Close to Countdown (24hr) - can pop in at wee hours to get groceries. Wtihin walking distance to Sky City, bus stops conveniently located and near to several car rental companies. Access to room is secure and private. Highly recommend to travellers used to 4 star hotels standard.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank Plum888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We were initally concern about booking over the internet for 3 weeks and were offer to book for 1-2 nights based on daily rate and then make a final decision on arrival. We did so and after arrival we were so pleased with the apartment location, fit out, qulaity & service that we entetred into 8 weeks arranagement based on a weekly rather than daily rate which was quite cheaper.
We loved the accommodation and the additional service such as high speed internet- only NZ$30 per week- great find for any one who is relocating and seeking temporary quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank bloomenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews