We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel ten minutes walk to waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Martos, Spain
Level Contributor
681 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Great New Hotel ten minutes walk to waterfront”
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed here for our first 2 nights in New Zealand and couldn't fault it in any way. We had a suite with separate bedroomentirely enclosed in glass with sliding doors, a balcony with chairs, a lounge area with sofa, a fully equipped kitchen and a washing machine and tumble dryer in the bathroom. The hotel is a new build I believe and the furnishings were clearly new with no wear and tear.
There is no restaurant in the building but there are 2 just out the back for breakfast etc, but I imagine most people staying here will want to have dinner at the Waterfront, which is a level easy 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Our room faced the city, there are rooms facing the sea but I think these are leased or sold on a permanent basis in some way, not really sure what the arrangement is.
There are hotels closer to the Waterfront but I imagine these would be more expensive, and as I say the walk into town is no problem.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank AggiePirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    588
    185
    70
    37
See reviews for
573
454
48
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed only 2 nights in Waldorf Stadium apartments hotel in Auckland city while attending the Cliff concert in Vector area which is only 250 m from the Waldorf Stadium. What a great Auckland location. Only 450 m from the railway station that we used to get into Auckland City, 600 m from Queen Street and 400 m from the water front area. A lot of good restaurants and pubs within 300 m from the hotel. Very quite rooms with air com regardless of the central location. The apartment we stayed was very spacious not just a small hotel room.Very modern, clean with great kitchen ,laundry as well as nice veranda. Very polite service regardless of the fact that the hotel was fully booked. We will stay in Waldorf Stadium again when we come to the big smoke.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank rodjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

After reading the reviews for this hotel we decided to take the plunge and stayed there for a week. The service from the Reception staff was excellent - attending to a couple of missing items in the apartment immediately. Okay so the lift can be a bit of a drama, but the concept works. Clean, quiet, nicely appointed - good water pressure in the shower, room to move and well within walking distance to everything Auckland offers. The bus stop right outside makes travelling to Newmarket etc easy, and of course the supermarket is just around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank Kim004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

My family of five arrived in Auckland, 13 Dec, 1am, took Super Shuttle (recommended by ladies upon online booking - wonderful and patient all through booking email exchanges) and greeted by a most helpful male staff. Efficiently sorted out bedding as room assigned has no sofa bed. Room (2 bedroom) is clean and kitchen ideal, with clean utensils. Wish the dining table was not so heavy and there was only 4 chairs when there's 5 of us. Close to Countdown (24hr) - can pop in at wee hours to get groceries. Wtihin walking distance to Sky City, bus stops conveniently located and near to several car rental companies. Access to room is secure and private. Highly recommend to travellers used to 4 star hotels standard.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank Plum888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We were initally concern about booking over the internet for 3 weeks and were offer to book for 1-2 nights based on daily rate and then make a final decision on arrival. We did so and after arrival we were so pleased with the apartment location, fit out, qulaity & service that we entetred into 8 weeks arranagement based on a weekly rather than daily rate which was quite cheaper.
We loved the accommodation and the additional service such as high speed internet- only NZ$30 per week- great find for any one who is relocating and seeking temporary quality accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank bloomenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

I ahve stayed for 8 nights in Waldorf Stadium in a 1 bedroom + study hotel apartment.. The apartment was very spacious- about 60 sq.m wit sepertae bedroom & study. It had a kitchen, A/C, 9internal laundry and nice veranda for my smoking. Very clean and seciured buisness apartment accommodation with good and reasonable priiced internet servuiced. Very close to the main buisness area of Auckland yet wirtthin 70-0 m from Queen Street and othe attraction- good deal at very reasonable rate!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank kitby8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Great place in Auckland city to stay especially if you are location for spacious place to stay and work. Very modern, fully equipped. modern & secured- good value!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank barryMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing