We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the apartment was very spacious and clean and had the added bonus of free washing machine and dryer. The only downside was no free WiFi but would recommend for family stopover in Auckland. Local Countdown supermarket (24 hours1) 5 mins away and very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here with our two teenageers in a 'family' 2 bedroom suite. Although this meant the kids had to share a twin room it was quite suitable for our needs. The apartment was spacious and beds comfortable. generally well equipped, although a larger coffee plunger would be better and a couple of utensils were damaged - so a more careful housekeeping check would be a good idea. Having a full kitchen was good as we saved money on our trip by staying in and cooking a couple of nights - there is a handy supermarket about 100m from the hotel.
The location is great - near Britomart, Vector and Central City - we used the parking building option and ended up just leaving our car there for the week as we could easily walk or use public transport to get around to most locations and it saved us the hassle of navigating Auckland traffic and paying for parking on the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OlwynSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Finding the Waldorf was nice and easy with its "red lit up" signage, check-in nice and easy also we propped out the front of the building, checked in, unloaded then moved the car to the parking lot.... note that you do not park in the same building so best to unload your gear first and then go and park. We were two couples travelling together and just spent the one night at the hotel. The apartments were spotlessly clean and fairly well appointed our view from the 9th floor was towards the back of the building looking back towards the Stadium (if you were going to an event at the Stadium this would be the perfect place to stay).
We dined at the sky-tower restaurant that night which was a short taxi ride about $12 from the hotel, the hotel staff eager to book the taxi for us etc.
Note that each room does have a small outside balcony also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank speedievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights after a NZ tour with the family. Could offload luggage from the motorhome directly in front of the hotel at a reserved parking space - very comfortable. Used the airbus to get from (after dropping the motorhome nearby) and to (when flying out) the airport. Airbus stops at Ferry terminal, from there it is a 10min walk to the hotel which can be easily done even with luggage, as you walk along the harbour. Had a nice double bedroom apartment with 2 LCD TVs & a balcony with a view from the 10th floor across auckland CBD - excellent. A 24h Countdown Supermarket is just around the corner, as well as lots of restaurants and shops. Thus, everything is in walking distance. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Would always return.

Room Tip: If available, ask for the 10th floor. View is nice, and there are no rooms above you ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcbaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Lovely clean and comfortable apartments in a good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again if in Auckland. 24 hour supermarket around the corner which was very convenient for our late arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franki135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very polite professional and helpful at the reception. A comfortable and clean and luxury motel. Close to CDB. We had a couple of special request when we booked as we had a baby and they very accommodating. What shocked me was.... one of the guys come with the portacot that we had requested and he put it up and made the bed!!! thats awesome!!! We stay here before for a Wedding and this is our second stay and differently well recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great value, clean and modern rooms, central to CBD what more could you ask for. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Definitely value for money. Thanks for a great stay. Central Auckland within walking distance, we hired a car on our last day, no problems with parking, though road works out the front meant a slight detour. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to NZ

Room Tip: We stayed at the back after reading previous trip advisor reviews, really quiet, in all a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kezza361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
755 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $108 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing