We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Auckland place and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Auckland place and value”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights - when checked in was upgraded to a 2 bdrm when only paid for a 1 bdrm which was a nice start to our stay. Rooms were of very spacious sizeand beds comfy with a good sized balcony. great breakfast room and safe parking.We enjoyed very much our stay this place and will be definitely staying again!Excellenr value

.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lodan9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    611
    199
    74
    39
See reviews for
600
471
55
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent location close to Britomart and ferry terminal, easy access to shops for toddler's reqeuirements. We loved our stay, only comment we had was not being shown the rubbish access and only cleaning once per week, which with a 2yo meant we were asking for towels and sheets form reception.
Staff excellent, really friendly and helpful we didn't hear any noise from Arena or concert goers afterwards either, plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance and bus stop to museum and Parnell markets right outside hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room with courtyard view, It is definitely quitter than facing Beach Rd in the mornings wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Paul E,

Thank you for taking the time to review Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.

Here at The Stadium Waldorf each and every staff member strives to provide our guests with an exceptional hospitality experience and we are glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Since we offer a unique apartment style hotel stay we only provide housekeeping services once a week for guest who stay over seven nights but extra amenities are always available at reception for guest use.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Decent location about 15min walk to main walking street. Near to super market Coles, liquor store and petrol kiosk. Decent service at reception, just get your supplies from recept when you ran out.

If you drive, fyi, Car park is not inside the building compound but behind, so you need to get a parking card from reception before driving to the actual car park. So you need to get someone to wait in the car while you check in.

Otherwise above average without any frills of spa and pools.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Donchong560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Donchong560,

Thank you for taking the time to review Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.
I am delighted that you had a great stay with us .I do hope that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed one night for the Jason Derulo concert. So close to Vector Arena and great carpark right next door. Room was clean an tidy, no view but wasn't there for that.
Thanks to Harley for his great service. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Stacey G,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

I was delighted to read your feedback, and happy to hear that Harley met .We pride ourselves on excellent customer service - I will be sure to pass your comments on to Harley and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good central location, only a few minutes’ walk to the Viaduct, where you can find ample evening dining. A comprehensive supermarket is also just around the corner. We stayed in a family apt with 2 bedrooms, which was well appointed and perfect for us as a family of four. All in all a great accommodation option in Auckland. Having said that, I fundamentally struggle with surcharges levied for credit card payments on hotel accommodation. While not large in $$ terms, I find such practise annoying and therefore this combined with the fact that no free Wifi is provided (which I regard as a normal amenity in a 4+Star property), slightly reduces my rating of this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Kaehto,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and took full advantage of our perfect location.I understand your disappointment about the 2% surcharge for the credit which is a general practise in all New Zealand hotel, this can be avoided if you wish to pay with eftpos or cash. Do try out our Business Class apartments next time which includes free internet, breakfast, anti-Pasto platter and wine during your entire stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed at these apartments for our last two nights in New Zealand. I have to say that the apartments were beautifully clean. I booked a two bedroomed apartment for three adults. Therefore, I expected the apartment to be adequately furnished for 3-4 people. There was only two dining chairs for the dining table,not 3 or 4! The second bedroom (as stated in other reviews) was like a closet, very strange! a double bed that's it! No side table, lamp, draws, nothing and a sliding patio door for the door with a curtain going across - very claustrophobic. The main bedroom was OK along with the kitchen and bathroom. The living room - two seater settee and one armchair, very low and not very comfortable. Our apartment faced a multi-storey car park and there was lots of street noise both day and night, very surprised nothing was double glazed? We were charged $10 a day for the internet but complained as we were not always able to get a constant connection. I was informed that because our room was behind the lift shaft this would be the problem and was given a full refund. The location was good. Would I stay again? Sorry but no, I have stayed in less expensive accommodation with more character, this apartment lacked something, not sure what, it seemed very clinical and I did not like what they classed as a second bedroom at all. Based on this I would not return nor recommend the apartments either, sorry.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerbyCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Derbycazza,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

My team and I are disappointed that you had a less enjoyable stay with us. I understand that in our standard two bedroom apartments the second bedroom has a sliding glass door and smaller in size which is liked by a lot of our guests for its contemporary design, but we do have a variety of other two bedroom units with different configuration which you must stay in the next time you in Auckland.

Feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely ensure that the relevant teams receive your comments regarding the furnishings and internet signal.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and please do contact me directly next time so that I can personally make the booking to suit your needs.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here in Feb for a show I was in at Vector Arena. Really great apartments with lots of space and a balcony too. Super close to Vector and the Britomart area, could walk to all these places. Will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland
685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,769 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing