We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$222
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$103
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$194
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$205
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveler rating
748
666
242
78
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
666
242
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvector arenabedroom apartmentbeach roadgreat locationcountdown supermarketwashing machinelarge supermarketqueen streetmain bedroomwater frontcar parkgood sizegreat apartmentfull kitchenminute walkferry terminallaundry facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,137 - 1,142 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Check in very slow. housekeeping need more training, two cups dirty lipstick on it, two dirty plates in dishwasher and yellow stain one of the sheet on the bed. Reported one of the staff came back later in the evening nothing been done. Will never stay here again. Too bad very close to everything .

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Keita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice and central. Great for a family of 4 with a supermarket just round the corner. Central to everywhere. My only query is their claim to be wanting to care for the environment (save towels) - don't buy cheap whiteware then with a 1 star rating!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

we are just back from 1 week stay in Auckland in which we have a nice 1 bedroom+ office apartment on the 8th level of the complex.Very modern and upmarket complex with ffully equiiped hotel apartment.Nice brekfast daily and very suitablre for a stay as we had in Auckland. We choose the weekly rate which was a great deal and include only weekly cleaning service but we got replkacement of towels whenevewr we asked. Good Auckland quality and value for money accommodation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gasour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spent two days here recently. We were very disappointed in the room we were given. We were told it was an upgrade from our deluxe one bedroom apartment and it did have two bedrooms, although the second room was windowless and little more than a closet.

Our main complaint was the flawed room design and sterile, souless fitout. It was so uninviting and uncomfortable. Also, while we were told our room was on the quiet side of the hotel, our sleep was disturbed by a lot of noise coming from the alley behind including a fight and some very loud arguments.

Parking was also quite expensive at $18.50 per day and located away from the hotel. It was quite a long walk to the main shopping area of Auckland, although having said that, the stores looked very uninspiring and most were closed the Sunday we were there and so I'm not sure that is a disadvantage. One good thing is that there is a supermarket about 5 minutes walk away.

We also object to paying for wifi. When are hotels going to get it that this is not a luxury but a necessity.

All up, we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wisewoman0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

By far the perfect place to stay if you are heading to Vector Arena- a few minutes walk gets you there. Add to that a lovely, very spacious and quiet apartment (hard come by in central Auckland) with a firm bed and powerful shower and a delicious coffee machine - hard to fault really. Only tiny wee thing we didn't like was the car parking arrangements- it's not too far to it but has 2 lots of steps so definitely not so good for the elderly, infirm, disabled or people with heaps of luggage! (there may well be provision made for that though and have to say we didn't ask) For a longer stay having laundry facilities in the bathroom is great though no bath might deter others. Free wi-fi in the rooms would be good though to be fair it is available in the foyer.
Saying all that- it will be on our list of places to stay for visits to Auckland again-especially for trips when we have tickets for Vector Arena.

Room Tip: We got a free upgrade to a business apartment which had an "office" are between bathroom and bedroom- would be good for people just wanting a bit more space.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IreneHaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews