We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We always stay at The Waldorf whenever we are going to an event at Vector with friends, the staff are accommodating, the facilities clean, the rooms are spacious and reasonably priced for the location. It is only a short 5-10 min walk into town.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank HailsTheKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here on our last trip to Auckland. The apartment hotel was welcoming and a pleasure to stay in.
We were greeted by the front office staff on arrival to check in. Although there were quite few guests waiting to check into their room, it moved quite fast and the staff handled the stress well.
Once in our room we were please with the size of the room, the large size of the kitchen, the internal laundry the amenities provided and of course the king size bed.
This complex is a short walking distance to any of the attractions you may want to visit in the city itself. We walked to the Viaduct via the waterfront pathway. The Britomartwas very cose- abiyr 300 m .. The ferry terminal is also on the way should you wish to take a trip. We didn't have any meals at the hotel except from breakfast. . There are so many options within walking distance and the weather was beautiful Would I stay again? Yes will do it again and againLocation is great and we prefer an apartment hotel rather than a small hotel room-Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coorey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Always trying to accommodate us when being presented with a problem. The staff were always very pleasant and easy to converse with. Only 1 area of concern to us was the time frame between which room service

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BiffsV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Excellent apartments close to all the action. Friendly staff and amazingly clean and well appointed rooms. shame the price goes up when there's a concert on but still good value. Size of the rooms were decent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I provided feedback at the time of the stay but have been emailed twice to provide a review so here it is.
We are a family (2 kids under 6 and 2 adults) and stayed for one night. Upon arriving we were offered an upgrade which sounded good but as we had requested 2 single beds for our kids and a queen for us, when we were given two double beds as an upgrade instead it was not a great start. We were on the 7th floor and the door to the balcony would not close or lock, which with young children was an issue for us. They would not fix it until the next day as it was after 4pm when we pointed it out to them - we arrived at 3.30pm. The apartment itself was nice and spacious and it was very central in Auckland and we all had a good sleep. In the morning I made breakfast including toast but when I turned on the toaster it blew the fuse and we were without power. It took two phone calls and over 30 minutes to get someone to come up and fix the problem, which must jhappen frequently as before I could tell him ho it happened he asked if I had used the toaster. Normally things like this don't bother me but with the family in tow and only being there for one night it was not a great experience at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our stay was very average, as we almost payed $500 for apartment that we could get elsewhere in Auckland CBD for less. I don't normally complain but the breky was not worth $18pp and there was no bacon and she brought out ham and only 6 eggs, I would not come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here as a base for the weekend and primarily chose it for easy access to attend the Bruno Mars concert at Vector Arena.

PROS

LOCATION - As close as you can stay to Vector Arena. Walkable to Britomart precinct shops and eateries. Walkable to waterfront and city (about 10-12 min walk/800m approx or $1.80 bus ride).

FACILITIES - Modern decor with dishwasher, blackout curtains, Washer/dryer, Sky TV, micro and fully equipped kitchen.

SLEEP QUALITY - A little bit of street noise here and there - no concern for me though - VERY comfortable beds and total darkness in room (black out curtains), couldn't tell if it was raining/windy outside during the night in the "cyclone" weather

CONVENIENCE - Bus stop right at the door. Convenience store, coffee shops and restaurant/bars located directly outside the back door to this hotel.

APARTMENT SIZE - Really good, well placed furniture. Had everything we needed.

STAFF - A mixed bag, so to speak. Some really nice and helpful, efficient. Struck one with attitude when questioned. Not overly attentive, but overall I would describe most as positive though and did their job well.



CONS

GYM/FACILITIES - Gym room was basic, but suited our needs. Didn't try breakfast so cannot comment. Not much else in the way of facilities onsite (nearby sister properties possible).

ROOM SERVICE - Don't be expecting a daily serviced room or food via room service - this is definitely an apartment hotel. You can order in takeaways from nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPDAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
795 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $92 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing