We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 4 star hotel in the CBD!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best 4 star hotel in the CBD!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Family of four stayed in a 2 bedroom apt on the 8th floor. Near Vector Arena with a convenient Countdown supermarket and tasty pizzeria around the corner. Car parking provided behind the hotel for $18 a day. Affordable Daddy's Kitchen Hong Kong restaurant located half a block away and the famous Britomart shopping district only another 2 blocks away near the wharf. Apartment was spacious and immaculate with a dishwasher, stove, and useful washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. Nice view of the street from the balcony. Wifi was good but ensure you select the weekly package instead of the daily option for longer stays or you will be charged for each login and your password will need to be reset. Didn't realise the buffet was discounted with the room or would have tried it one morning. The housekeeping staff were very attentive and even fixed a leaky shower house within the first hour of checking in. The chambermaids in the corridors were always friendly and happy to replenish toiletries and towels. For a 6 day stay, you will only get a mini room service on the 3rd day which means the bathroom will be cleaned but everything else (including beds) remain untouched. The front desk staff can be hit or miss. Some are a bit curt but the best is definitely Harley who secured us an early check in! We we glad he was also attending to the front desk when we checked out. Thanks for always being polite and affable, Harley!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dudicasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    602
    192
    70
    37
See reviews for
588
460
54
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamoilton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was my seciod stay in Stadium Waldorf and my second reveiew. I syaed when the hotel was opened in 2009 and usually after 2-3 yeras of opeartion hotels are reducing their maitence and presentaion standrads. This cleraly was not the case with Stadium which still offered us a great up market accommodation with some additional new benefits such as WIFI service and free breakgast that was not avilable 2 years ago. The value was the same great value for this quality and location!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevanhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We rented a studio on the 7th floor for $141 NZ/night and it was great.
We even had fairly good views although that mostly means of streets and other tall buildings.
.We stayed two nights.
The location is very convenient to LOTS of shopping and restaurants
and stops for the free buses are just around the corner.
The excellent quality Wi-Fi was much appreciated.
It has to be one of the best values in downtown Auckland City
Our wives loved it... no doubt we would stay again.
Security is quite tight (that's a good thing).
.The apartment was spacious and squeaky clean and looked like everything was new.
Very nice washer and dryer.good size kitchen We had lots of travel clothes to wash.
Like a lot of places in NZ & Australia, you have to put your room key into a receptacle
to enable lights and HVAC while you are there.
.Even lights in the hallways used sensors to turn some lights on only when someone was present.
They have a big storage room for storing your luggage so you can check out and
store it until you need to leave with it.
The staff was always friendly and helpful. IT was very good stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at this apartment because we attended an event at the Vector Arena. Really great property. Rooms very clean and well stocked. Amazingly close to the Arena and to lots of food places. Reasonable rates (cheapest when booked through the Entertainment book). Will stay there again. Highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent one night here when attending an event at the Vector Arena - wished we were staying a week (or more). Our apartment had a modern back and white décor and was fully self contained including washing machine and dryer. It is very close to the Vector Arena (5 minutes walk). Car parking is in a building around the corner. Breakfast a good basic continental at $15.
Staff very helpful and friendly. You can walk downtown (to Britomart and Wharves) easily from apartments.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Us 4 ladies stayed here 1 night for the MJ show at Vector Arena.We had booked thru Travel Agent 2x1 bedroom unit TWIN BEDS.When we arrived we got given 1x 2 bedroom unit for the 4 of us with only 2 queen beds.I said that we requested 2 units she said no, voucher says 1,I told her to re read it,she then gave us 2 units.When we arrived at the units 1 of them only had 1 bed I returned to receptionj she said that is the only unit left as hotel fully booked,I asked for extra bed, no at a cost as we havent paid for it not very good as we did pay for twin beds.I found the receptionist rude and not willing to resolve the problem.Great location though,very close to city.

Room Tip: Please check the bedding configuration
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

we stayed for 2 weeks in Stadium Apartments located in 40 Beach Road. We found the location very secured and central-a lot of well priced restaurants and coffee shops as well as a great 24 hiurs a day Countdown supermarket which also have prepared take away meals.Our 2 bedroom hotel apartment was very spcious, clean and well equiped ( including kitchen & laundry). Very modern complex and we got a very good extended stay weekly rate when we nbooked 2 weeks stay. we can recommend this pplace

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gordass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing