We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at this apartment because we attended an event at the Vector Arena. Really great property. Rooms very clean and well stocked. Amazingly close to the Arena and to lots of food places. Reasonable rates (cheapest when booked through the Entertainment book). Will stay there again. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent one night here when attending an event at the Vector Arena - wished we were staying a week (or more). Our apartment had a modern back and white décor and was fully self contained including washing machine and dryer. It is very close to the Vector Arena (5 minutes walk). Car parking is in a building around the corner. Breakfast a good basic continental at $15.
Staff very helpful and friendly. You can walk downtown (to Britomart and Wharves) easily from apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Us 4 ladies stayed here 1 night for the MJ show at Vector Arena.We had booked thru Travel Agent 2x1 bedroom unit TWIN BEDS.When we arrived we got given 1x 2 bedroom unit for the 4 of us with only 2 queen beds.I said that we requested 2 units she said no, voucher says 1,I told her to re read it,she then gave us 2 units.When we arrived at the units 1 of them only had 1 bed I returned to receptionj she said that is the only unit left as hotel fully booked,I asked for extra bed, no at a cost as we havent paid for it not very good as we did pay for twin beds.I found the receptionist rude and not willing to resolve the problem.Great location though,very close to city.

Room Tip: Please check the bedding configuration
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

we stayed for 2 weeks in Stadium Apartments located in 40 Beach Road. We found the location very secured and central-a lot of well priced restaurants and coffee shops as well as a great 24 hiurs a day Countdown supermarket which also have prepared take away meals.Our 2 bedroom hotel apartment was very spcious, clean and well equiped ( including kitchen & laundry). Very modern complex and we got a very good extended stay weekly rate when we nbooked 2 weeks stay. we can recommend this pplace

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed in a 3 Bedroom Executive Apartment for my birthday this year. The room was spacious, clean and modern but just your basic serviced apartment. I found the staff to be quite rude. I was told that I could have 5 people stay but when I arrived back from shopping, a man from the reception stopped us by the elevator and asked us really rudely which room we were staying in. I'm sure they have rules that they have to follow but just the way that he said it was quite offensive. Even after all this, I tried to be polite and ask how his day was going but he just gave me a tight smile and said "good" as if he was quite annoyed and didn't want to make conversation. A friend of mine also had trouble with the staff at check-in and had told me that they were being quite rude to her too. It's quite an expensive place to stay so I really expected better service than that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiBug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

great location for concert goers.... but very expensive. We had the concert package which got us a can of mother, a tiny prepacked chocolate brownie and some mints... ummmm
Sadly the lovely balcony only had one chair (in a 2 bed apartment). It was clean and tidy and kitchen was well stocked. good to have dishwashing powder included. Neighbouring apartment were smokers so we had to close all those windows. Supermarket nearby saves money on eating out.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank familyGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This should be probably your choice of hotel in Auckland if you wish to go crazy sight seeing and shopping without breaking a sweat and much of your wallet! :)

The apartment per se is very neat. We were a family of 4 with a little toddler and hence, had a 2-bedroom for ourselves. Besides, a drawing room-cum-dining hall with an open kitchen and 1 bathroom and a balcony completed our abode. The hygiene is well maintained and the place is spacious. The balconies either face the main Beach Rd or the little shops behind the hotel. Nevertheless, that should not be a reason to complain.

Apart from the usual cooking deck and refrigerator, the kitchen also stacks a microwave, dishwasher and grill. The bathroom has a washing machine and dryer.

The housekeeping is efficient and come once a week.

There are couple of convenience store at within 5 minutes walk. Apart from COUNTDOWN, which is one of the most popular chain of store there, you can find some stand-alone Indian and Asian convenience stores nearby as well.

With an address at Beach Road, Auckland CBD (Central Business District), its location is a HUGE PLUS. Some of the must-visit attractions like Viaduct Harbour, Wineyard Quarter, Sky Tower and Art Gallery are just a walk away... within 1-1.5 km. For shopping buffs, Britomart, Custom Street, Queen Street, High Street, Vulcane Lane are all within a km's walk.

Besides the location, its the ease of public transport which came very handy for us. The Britomart Transport Centre is about 400 mtrs and its pretty much the hub of Auckland. All the buses and trains run from here. We made generous use of it.

Two flop sides: (I) The breakfast, which is a tad expensive, isn't upto the mark; (II) 2 members at the Reception can do with a course on courtesy and hospitality.

Overall, a pretty good hotel to stay if you wish to enjoy this little pricey haven without shelling a bomb!

Tariff for 1 night's stay at a 2-Bedroom Apartment - Ranges between NZD 210 and NZD 250.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Beach Road on a 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooja_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $93 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing