We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here for 1night close to Vector Arena for Beyoncé concert, executive suite great location. The rooms are great for single or groups and have everything you need, however they could have better front reception services on checkout due to only 1 person on in the morning. Three groups trying to checkout and 1 person checking holding up those who had flights too go and catch. Still wouldn't stop me staying here again though

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colonel1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Colonel1957

Thank you for reviewing the Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Executive Suite and enjoyed the close proximity to Vector Arena.

We understand the inconvenience caused as there was only one staff member and can assure you that we would definitely look into having more front desk staff for smooth and fast check out’s.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel has everything we needed, 2 min walk to Vector Arena, 2 min walk from Countdown supermarket, 2 min walk to Queen Street. Parking was accommodated by the hotel. Swimming pool very small. The apartment rooms were spacious and very tidy, kids totally loved the TVs in the rooms and the availability of sky channels. Great to have a kitchen to cook little meals and washing machine and dryer. The staff were great to deal with and very friendly. Yum Char around the corner was also a highlight. Pity our rooms didn't have a view of the main road, though will request for next time. Rooms were only serviced if the stay was more than 3 nights I think, we were there only 2 nights, needed a vacumn and clean, though could go and grab a vacumn if needed. I thought the price of the accommodation was very reasonably for the location. Highly reccommended! I booked for two apartments, though one had more luxury items than the other, would have been nice to receive the same sort of luxuries as the same price was paid.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony though to avoid noise of traffic choose a room located south side, I would...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank plauvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Plauvi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel and for posting your feedback.

I am delighted that you and the kids enjoyed your recent stay during the Beyoncé concert. We do have a great location especially if you are coming up to vector arena and will certainly pass your feedback about the amenities in the apartments. One of the two apartments that were booked was given a complimentary upgrade to our Executive Apartments, hence the variation in the amenities.

Please do mail me about your future stays and any room preferences. We look forward to welcoming you back again and try our Executive apartments.


Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here on the 28th September and then again on the 10th October. We found the Waldorf Stadium fantastic. It was in a good location, about 5 mins walk to main street. It also Had Countdown supermarket a few hundred metres away, which was great. The staff were very accommodating. On our return visit after spending 11 nights in a motorhome we were able to check in early. I also requested a later check-out which was also given to us with no problem. The room was great (2 bedroom) large in size. kitchen area, bathroom with washer and dryer. We loved it and would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Antnic

Thank you for reviewing the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions and that we were able to accommodate you prior to the standard check in time after a great time in the motorhome.

I do hope that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.

Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice hotel, well appointed hotel suites/apartment and active and attentive staff who really tries there best to make you feel happy.
Breakfast good quality and but limited choice of items, .
very modern and clean apartment with full kitchen and laundry. Very suitable for family/group stay.Great quality at very reasonable rate
I clearly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goddar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

October 8th 2013
Came up with my 2 girls for Rihanna concert and stayed 1 night in a 2 bedroom apartment room. Very modern with a fully equipped kitchen, clean and tidy. Short walk to Countdown, McDonalds, Britomart. Coffee house and superette right next door to hotel which was very handy. Vector Arena was only a 2 minute walk to Hotel which was really great. My only problem I had with room was not enough blankets even with the extra throw on bed as I was a bit cold and there was no body wash in the shower dispenser as I found that out too late, but overall I would definitely stay again and would recommend if travelling from out of town to Auckland Vector Arena for concerts :)




  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays
1  Thank phattz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here with my sister and her 3 children. There is a bus stop just outside which we used frequently, even the airport bus dropped us off here, as a result we didn't need a car during our stay in Auckland. The staff were attentive and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road are noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Always love staying here, great location if your going to Vector arena, also the train station & Queen St is only about 15mins walk.TV wouldnt play most channels, was just a static pixelated mess! Be good if they sorted that but we didnt have much time for TV so wasnt a biggie. Only other thing id ask for next time would be more towels & facecloths next time seeing there was 5 girls staying!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 708,655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $108 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing