We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at Waldorf Apartments on Beach Road. Room was clean and fresh. The interior was very relaxing. Close to Queen Street, Harbour Front and wider CBD. Overall a really nice place to stay and I will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmepham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    552
    175
    64
    31
See reviews for
545
427
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

nice clean rooms most have kitchen facilities,spacious and functional.close to supermarket so you never are short of food products,bus stop just outside so transport facilities very handy,there are several types of buses that stop by we used "the green bus" the most as it goes round the main parts of the city,its very handy indeed if you want to stop at a particular place of interest.
the staff are friendly and helpful and if you want to know anything of interest they are pleased to help.
the Waldorf is close to the famous Mission Bay and Vector arena,where they hold famous shows.
close stroll to city about 10-15 walking distance.Hotel well worth the stay.

Room Tip: if you want a view get a room looking out towards the city. If you like to cook or have a few cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melboiurne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

very central location easy walking to the railway station, Queen street and the waterfront area,Modern full size furnished apartment,clean and well appointed,good secured location.good value for your dollar.nice breakfast .Stayed for 3 nights and liked it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good stay. But there was no housekeeping for the day we stayed . We had to run to the reception to get extra coffee sachets. but excellent location and very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Helped us with a free local mobile sim card and some good coupons. The best part was we got a free GPS from Omega rentals for staying in this hotel which was awesome and saved us aroung 70$. Wish they had a free parking option or included in the room rent.

Room Tip: Go in for Omega rentals if you are renting a car and if you stay here we get a free GPS. The car can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalpana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

no doubt this was one of the best serviced apartments we stayed in. The location was very good but we were impressed by the quality and size of our 1 bedroom suite and the facilities it has offered us in our 6 nights stay in Auckland.great secured hotel with nice free breakfast daily. Excellent speed internet at very reasonable price. we will visit again while in Auckland-great value

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanlogadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week in July with our infant daughter. It was indeed really handy to stay in a place with a kitchen and a washer and dryer while traveling with an infant; those were the up sides.

The down sides:

-the neighborhood consists of car rental places, liquor stores and a gun store. I didn't feel safe going out at night alone.
-the furniture, pillows, kitchen items etc that the apartment is furnished with all feel cheap. Not defective, just really cheap. The couch is thinly cushioned, the knives are so dull you feel like you can't cut though an apple, etc.

Oh, and as a previous reviewer mentioned, they knocked on the door at 9:30 on the day of checkout when we hadn't checked out yet -- a real pet peeve of mine, one that shows poor staff training.

It was a perfectly adequate place to stay, in short, but nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikoandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Shared a room with two friends to see a show at the Vector Arena. The venue is literally just outside the back door. This is a perfect place to stay if you're going to the Vector Arena and want a hassle free place to stay, park your car and walk to and from the venue.

The apartments are totally self-contained, clean and modern with a stovetop, fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and two big-screen TV's so it would be perfect for anyone looking for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing