We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy, clean and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This Apartment on Beach Rd. in Auckland is fantastic. It was clean, roomy and a great location. We had booked a 1 bedroom apt. but were given a 2-bedroom. As we were there 6 nights prior to a cruise we were able to walk to the cruise terminal with our baggage. We had a lovely apartment on the 10th floor. The Countdown supermarket was just around the corner. It was only walking distance to catch the Hop-on Hop-off bus. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Auckland who would rather stay in a roomy apartment than a hotel room.

Room Tip: It was nice to be on a high floor with a balcony but there are a lot of other tall building surround...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,246 - 1,252 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

All you need for and from an appartment. Supermaket around the corner and with good kitchen good alternative. But town is very close by. Easy to walk and lots of places during your walk. As bus stop also in front of the building, easy going

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank hagenbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed in a nice 2 bedroom apartment suite in Stadium Aoaartments in the first week of April 2013.The accommodation was very suitable for our family of 5 stay for the 4 nights we spend visiting our family. It was a very secured hotel with good size kitchen & laundry so it was great for a family stay.It is only few minutes walk from a good supermarket and near the station.Very good value for our family stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gershy777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very pleased with the weekend I spent in the Stadium Waldorf in Auckland. The apartment hotel was extremely roomy and comfortable. Breakfast generally very nice in a nice dining area.The Saigon restaurant is a great one!. The staff were pleasant : charming, friendly and highly efficient. Location was very good near the water front area and with a lot of coffee shops & restaurants. very cose to a 24 hours a day supermarket

Great value as the rate were very good! .Very secured area.
Will certainly stay there again if I go back as soon as we re visit Auckland

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spikeywiener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great location - walking distance to most tourist areas in this perfect City, shopping, ferries and restaurants (particularly Viaduct Basin, great vibe and good food). Our 1 bedroom suite was very large,well furnished and equipped, with spacious balcony. no noise from below, which on a weekend night was great.Very nice free breakfast in the Waldorf Lounge daily.
Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Spent two nights here before our flight back home. - very comfortable ,very good value and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogansortat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

our stay at the Stadium apartments hotel was very enjoyable, we liked this apartment hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful..and polite..than we would have expected .we had chosen to stay in Akld after having a late night we found the complex very secured with its 24 hours security & reception..We free breakfast which was quite niceand a late check out the night day. The location is very good as there are a lot of nice restaurants within 300 m- we loved the food in the hotel Saigon reaturant. Quite good value for money as the hotel apartment was large and did not give us the feeling of beeing locked in a small hotel room!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordonwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were booked somewhere else that had no ac. At the last moment and based on reviews we re- booked at the Stadium. What a great place! Turned out to be hot and the ac was needed. The studio apt. was spotless, very modern with everything we needed. Right on the bus route, near the ferries, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, large grocery, etc. Staff was welcoming and helpful. So glad we stayed here and would definitely look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Very soundproof when windows are closed so any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $93 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing