We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Central Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, Central Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was a great clean hotel - walking distance to the city center and lots of attractions. The room had a comfortable bed, kitchen, livingroom area and bathroom with a washer and dryer. I would recomment this hotel for anyone looking for a budget-friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    535
    167
    61
    30
See reviews for
530
411
44
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Our party of two couples stayed here for a week in a nice 2 bedroom apartment. Roomy, clean fresh apartment with a handy small kitchen area and open plan lounge. Only annoyance is that there is no wifi-but there is a wired connection you can pay for but we only use iPads so no use for us. Esquires coffee shop outside gives free wifi vouchers with any purchase so we used that a lot! Also, there is no free parking, we had to park in a multistory nearby at $18 per day. Apart from those two issue this place is great to stay in and we would all highly recommend it. There is a gym but it's pretty small, but let's be honest who wants to use a gym on holiday anyway!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_red30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

This can be difficult to book when there is an event at Vector Arena but there are usually reasonably priced offers on the various internet booking sites at other times. The location is within easy walk to all downtown Auckland attractions. There is some traffic noise but a getting a good night's sleep is not an issue. The rooms are clean and modern. While it is on busy Beach Road, there is a parking area at the front to enable the safe unloading of luggage. Overnight parking with multiple exits is available for $18 per day in the Vector Arena covered car park immediately behind the apartments.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietony_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were impressed with the generous size of suite 819.
It had in-suite laundry facilities, a fully-equipped kitchen, very reasonable Internet access, a quiet air conditioner and sound-proof room when patio door closed.
Its proximity on Beach Road made it easily walkable to the centre of town, the harbour, just two blocks from the car hire place, and one block from a large supermarket open daily until very late. Walking distance to the Vector Arena if that helps!
We have already recommended this place to friends and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orleans51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom/one bathroom apartment with another couple. It was very reasonably price for four people and close to everything we needed, including grocery shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, etc. The room, however, could've used some inexpensive additions, including a mirror in each bedroom (only one mirror in the bathroom), some shelves in the bathroom and bedrooms and some more lighting in the eating/livingroom area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joaniec599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton NZ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Recently stayed at this property, good location, value for money, clean (which is most important to me, included washing machine & drier, so convenient for the traveller. You must book ahead as it was completely booked out when I was there 21 Feb, it seems to be very popular. All in all a very good property. I will stay again & not use my usual accommodation in Auckland. Very close to a large Supermarket & restaurants.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room, double glazing is in place as well as a aircon in the main living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethRivertonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed one night in a 3 bedroom apartment, room 1015. Only a 5min walk to Vector Arena, convienient to food stores and restaurants. The room was lovely, well fitted out kitchen, spacious living area and balcony. Bathroom had a washing machine and dryer which was nice. Very friendly staff! Only downsides for us was the windows were very stiff, and the ones in my bedroom would not close fully, so there was a lot of traffic noise. Construction started at 0700 next door, which while out of the hotel's hands, would have been nice to know about before we booked.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing