We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in greta Auckland location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed August 7, 2011

A very good combination of location,value and quality in downtown Auckland. The staff truly showed an interest in assisting us in both our accommodations and daily activities such as mail and parking. TGreat business hotel; with good anad cheap internet service in the apartment. .. The hotel apartrment room itself was an apartment with 2 bedroom in total. A standard equipped bedroom, bathroom, living+dining+kitchen and a spare room which we had no use for (it did have a desk and a single bed along with a little balcony with the unusual view of a walkway). Much more room than a couple could use. There was a balcony which was for drying clothes or smoking. The kitchen had all the needed equipment to cook your own meals. A definite bonus if you are staying a few days and want to save a bit on costs. The bathroom and bedrooms were clean and tidy. There is laundry in the bathroom area. The hotel is centrally located between the core downtown and chic Parnell district. Both are within walking distance as well as the ferry terminal, train station and harbour district. There is a great large Countdown s

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank rassy0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Waldorf Stadium is my preferred hotel when I travel to Auckland- I've tried a few others. in my previous trips but made my mind
Check-in is always friendly and efficient. Rooms are contemporary, clean and quiet ... On times I have been upgraded to a 2-bed suite the extra space is certainly worth paying more for.
The free internet is cheap, quick and a god-send, especially compared to other properties that still charge $30 per day and cap your download. in Stadium at NZ$25 per week it is reasonably priced for a hotel of this quality.
It would be great to have some loyalty scheme that recognises frequent guests though - but aside from that I think the Waldorf Stadfium is a pretty good package.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank sorgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very good Auckland location, We stay ina studio hotel apartment in April for 2 night.Very modern,luxurious accommodation- great value-we will come back

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank rootrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We spent 3 night at the Stadium WaldorfAuckland in JUNE 2011. The suite were large and clean and the bathroom had a washing& drier and shower. It is a very modern looking room. Nice veranda so I could smoke!The Heavenly bed was heavenly!

We found the location gtreat . It is on the quiet side of the harbor walk and it takes about 6minutes to get to the main Queen Street area with restaurants. Sky City is about a 12minute walk from the hotel.

Good speedy internet service in the apartment.Very good value for money Auckland accommodation!

Very spacious,modern & upmarkrt suites.Very secured conplex with 24/7 reception & security, I can recommend it for anyone staying in Auckland.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank berlin0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We enjoyed our week end stay in a modern, spacious 2 bedroom hotel apartment in Waldorf Stadium Aopartments Hotel in Auckland. Great location near the main railway station and plenty of cheap food & coffe shop outlets. Great 24/7 Countdown supermarket. Near the water front & vector Arena. 8 muinutes walk to Quuen Street. On the bus round around the city service.Very good rate for family of 5!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank evans0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We spend a great time at the waldorf stadium apartment. The rooms were hug, very clean and the service great. We had a big table in the living room, where the kids played and had enough space to run free to do what they wanted. The Stadium is in the midst of the city, there is the vector arena with variety of choice for the kids to play and the circus soleil is coming soon. Also the vietnamese takeaway which is next door is very famous for its good quality springrolls. Just delicious!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank travel-addicted321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

After a long trip to NZ from the States, we were ready for a few days of rest and sightseeing. This was a great place to be since we had 2 bedrooms and a modern kitchen at our disposal. Internet access was available for a price. There were many restaurants and delis within walking distance. The view was towards the stadium and harbor....not great, but not that bad. At least we didn't have a lot of noise from the streets. Only one elevator was working, so we had to wait at times to get to our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked all over, got our rental car on Sunday, and took off to for a 4 week adventure in this beautiful country. Staying here gave us a good first impression of what to expect in our travels. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank FlipKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
832 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $89 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing