We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Auckland Central
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kiwi Day Trips
from $148.90
More Info
from $258.05
More Info
from $161.15
More Info
from $165.12
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
67
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water beach cathedral cove unique experience tour guide clay coromandel hiking hike fun auckland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful full day expedition. Rachel ran a great tour. Great driver, felt safe. She provided thorough and accurate commentary. Exceeded expectations.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank mascott55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Rach was a fabulous tour guide. Knowledgable about places along the journey as well as our actual destinations. Service was on time and comfortable. Stopped at great places for food and rest stops. The scenery is amazing!!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank BabsGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Really great tour! Very sweet guide named Rachel lead us to the best views and explained us the history and culture of the place.

1  Thank aclplmoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

George was a great tour guide. We had a great drive into the Coromandel peninsula, and the views were great! Hot Water beach was cool, but a bit crowded and rainy, so we left early to head to the cove. Glad we did, because it was sunny skies and beautiful weather. Stingray cove was almost completely empty and more serene than Cathedral cove, but you definitely need to go to both. The views from the top of Mt. Paku were incredible, we all wanted to stay in the area to swim! A wonderful day and a great guide.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank amillionlights8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This was a very peaceful day. It is a bit of a hike to get to Cathedral Cove but it is a paved pathway & definitely worth it. Sting Ray Bay is also worth a look. Our tour guide Rachael had great local knowledge and kept the day very relaxed. If you're planning a beach day while in Auckland, I would highly recommend Coromandel Peninsula.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank CDVDWAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews