We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value we could c\fing\d in Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Ranked #24 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best value we could c\fing\d in Auckland”
Reviewed January 6, 2010

location of Tetra Budget apartment is great- about 300 m from the city centre,AUT and very close to Queen Street and various entertainmament areas. Our 2 bedroom furnished apartment we stayed in was fully furnished with internet and free local phone and there was a good & clean communal laundry on the ground levelThe apartment was cleaned and linen were supplied .Very good on site security complex with good on site caretakers who look after you. Very good rate especially when you get the weekly one.A lot of international young perosns and couples in the complex from all over the world!!!
It was the best value who could finf=d on the internet and we were satisfied with our accommodation

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank davisgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    181
    117
    66
    41
See reviews for
157
166
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

My family of 4 stayed for 3 nights in Waldorf Budget serviced apartments in Auckland city central near AUT & Queen Street. The location is just great within walking for the family for most of Auckland central attractions- so we did nit have to use our car.Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious . nicely fully furnished with reasonable & cheap daily internet high speed service. as well as free local calls.. The coffe shop on the ground level is fine and there are quite a lot of cheap food outlets within100 meters. The apartment was serviced once but we got fresh towels & linen whenever we required it. The rate was bargain about half of rates quoted by other local serviced apartments. It is not a upmarket hotel but solid ,safe clean & spacious family accommodation. at very reasonable rate and good onsite management & security

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank johnderk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

We have stayed for 3 nights in Waldorf Tetra Budget apartments in Wakefield Street Auckland central. The location was great about 300 m from AUT and 400 m from Queen Street. Basic 1 bedroom apartment ( not 5 star but very acceptable), clean ,well equipped, secured and efficient on site management. Good internet service and very reasonable rate for what you get.Dont expect few porters and a lot of staff dancing around you but there is a solid service for your request and for the rate we have paid - this is very satisfactory.
Young persons all around- must be a paradise for the young ones but also your families with children.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank goorL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Our family of 4 stayed for 5 nights in Waldorf Budget serviced apartments in Auckland . The location is .great within easy walk for the family for most of Auckland City attractions- so we did not used our car.The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and furnished with reasonable .internet high speed service for .tour usage We also have free telephone call. The coffe shop on the ground level is nice and there are quite a lot of cheap food outlets within 100-200 meters. The apartment was serviced once but we got fresh towels & linen whenever we required it. The rate was bargain half of rates quoted by other local serviced apartments. It is not a luxury hotel but secured, very clean & spacious family accommodation in a great Auckland central

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Yasmin8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed in Waldorf Tetra few nights- the 4 of us in a nice 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious,clean & fully furnished. The location is just great near all Auckland City main location includiong Queen Street & Auckland UNI. The complwz is secured & well managed with very good onsite caretaker. The rate was very reasoable-the apartment had internet & free local phone call- Great value!!!!

  • Liked — Location , spacious & value
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
28 Thank davidd8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed in Walodrf Tetra fo 6 nights. Great location, basic but great value. the apartments are clean and the complex security & ,anagement is great- good valuq

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank bibi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Booked 2 rooms, $NZ90 pn for 2 bedrooms & $NZ80 pn for 1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms !?!?, bargain by my standards (booked through Wotif).
Clean, modern & secure but only serviced once a week. Small kitchenette in both rooms was a plus. Rooms were a little stuffy. Our rooms did not have a/c therefore you had to open the windows to get fresh air therefore sacrificing the peace & quiet because of city traffic noise & adjacent buildings' air conditioning systems. Pay laundry in basement worked well & room internet connection at a good rate. Conveniece store, liquor store & good cafe situated on ground floor. Secure parking in adjacent building at $NZ10 per day. Managers very helpful but only on duty 9-5 M-F, & less at weekends.
Beware, Auckland is a hilly city. Hotel is situated on a rise & if you are out of fitness walking back from nearby Queen St with a full stomach can lead to complications, lol.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Bigstevo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#34 of 67 in Auckland
1,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#47 of 67 in Auckland
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 67 in Auckland
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing