We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great location in Auckalnd City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Ranked #25 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great great location in Auckalnd City”
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Our family of 4 stayed for 5 nights in Waldorf Budget serviced apartments in Auckland . The location is .great within easy walk for the family for most of Auckland City attractions- so we did not used our car.The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and furnished with reasonable .internet high speed service for .tour usage We also have free telephone call. The coffe shop on the ground level is nice and there are quite a lot of cheap food outlets within 100-200 meters. The apartment was serviced once but we got fresh towels & linen whenever we required it. The rate was bargain half of rates quoted by other local serviced apartments. It is not a luxury hotel but secured, very clean & spacious family accommodation in a great Auckland central

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Yasmin8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    175
    113
    64
    41
See reviews for
154
162
38
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed in Waldorf Tetra few nights- the 4 of us in a nice 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious,clean & fully furnished. The location is just great near all Auckland City main location includiong Queen Street & Auckland UNI. The complwz is secured & well managed with very good onsite caretaker. The rate was very reasoable-the apartment had internet & free local phone call- Great value!!!!

  • Liked — Location , spacious & value
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
28 Thank davidd8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed in Walodrf Tetra fo 6 nights. Great location, basic but great value. the apartments are clean and the complex security & ,anagement is great- good valuq

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank bibi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Booked 2 rooms, $NZ90 pn for 2 bedrooms & $NZ80 pn for 1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms !?!?, bargain by my standards (booked through Wotif).
Clean, modern & secure but only serviced once a week. Small kitchenette in both rooms was a plus. Rooms were a little stuffy. Our rooms did not have a/c therefore you had to open the windows to get fresh air therefore sacrificing the peace & quiet because of city traffic noise & adjacent buildings' air conditioning systems. Pay laundry in basement worked well & room internet connection at a good rate. Conveniece store, liquor store & good cafe situated on ground floor. Secure parking in adjacent building at $NZ10 per day. Managers very helpful but only on duty 9-5 M-F, & less at weekends.
Beware, Auckland is a hilly city. Hotel is situated on a rise & if you are out of fitness walking back from nearby Queen St with a full stomach can lead to complications, lol.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Bigstevo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed 5 week in Tetra Waldorf Budget apartments in Auckland. Very good central location near uni and all fun places. The 2 bedroom apartment was clean, spacious, fully furnished and suiotable for the sat of 3 of us. Very reasonable weekly rate and good onsite security!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank nogaBelarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for 3 weeks in the middle of summer 2009, while looking to relocate to Auckland. Got a one bedroom apartment at a bargain price. It was spotlessly clean and modern with basic amenities. The central location was excellent but the apartment was very noisy, especially at nightime. The apartment had no A/C so it was boiling hot ALL the time. We had no balcony and the windows only opened an inch at the top so there was no way to get cool air into the apartment. We ended up taking cold showers several times a day to cool down. At night the noise means it's a toss up between opening the windows or not, often we kept them closed as people in adjoining apartment blocks were too noisy. There are two bathrooms in the one bed apartments which is a bit odd, especially as space in the living area is minimal. At the end of the 3 weeks I would have paid any money to get out of there!

Even though these apartments are great value I really would advise against staying here in the middle of summer - it's just too uncomfortable. But the apartments have wall heaters so I would say they'd be lovely and cosy in winter. If you are on a tight budget I would definitely consider these but if you are looking for holiday comfort they are a no-go!

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
26 Thank Irishcurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Myself and 2 girl friends had a 2 bedroom apartment in Tetra Budget apartments for 6 weeks.It was very central in Auckland City and very close to AUT and other fun areas in the City. The apartment was clean, furnished with very good security and a lot of young international visitors. Goof\d weekly rate for this good location

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank Molly9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianco off Queen
Bianco off Queen
#60 of 67 in Auckland
705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing